Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book Review
Well, couldn't put this down. I found it so inspirational and it has helped me focus more on
the things that matter in life. I've come to appreciate more that how you see the world, act
and give to others is what makes us women - in fact humans tick.
Published on 12 April 2011 by Jen

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok
Not as good as her other books, but many suggestions seem unrealistic/irrelevant and do not really relate to my present needs.
Published 16 months ago by Joan Adam


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book Review, 12 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Confident Woman (Paperback)
Well, couldn't put this down. I found it so inspirational and it has helped me focus more on
the things that matter in life. I've come to appreciate more that how you see the world, act
and give to others is what makes us women - in fact humans tick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 27 Mar. 2013
By 
D. A. Mclaughlin (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear (Kindle Edition)
Loved this book and this author. If like me you have suffered from depression or a bad self image this book is guaranteed to lift you up! Can't recommend it enough! I am the sister of the person submitting just in case it confused anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Changed my life, 16 Aug. 2012
This review is from: The Confident Woman (Paperback)
This is not the usual kind of book I would read because it is kind of straying into the realms of trashy American self-help book which I would rather avoid at all costs. However, its substance and the genuine compassion of the author makes the slightly patronising and often American tone somewhat more bearable. I picked this book up on a whim and was so glad that I did. It talks a bit about the role of women in the church (but doesn't unpack it fully since it only gives one chapter to the topic where so much more space is needed!), explores self-doubt, lack of confidence, fear, worry, stress and, most importantly, how to free yourself from all these things and become courageous and confident. I know it's not that easy (and the book recognises that it isn't an easy transition to make) but the Meyer's experiences and authenticity mean this book has real authority and really made me think about how I live. I don't want to be living in fear, I don't want to be stressed and I don't want to be continually worrying about things that will probably never happen. I want to be confident and courageous and grab all that life has to offer and this book really challenged my thought processes as well as my behaviours. I would recommend it to any woman who wants to get the most out of life and is sick of letting things get in the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Transformative, inspirational and bold., 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Confident Woman (Paperback)
If I were to describe this book in three words, they'd be: transformative, inspirational and bold. It's a book that I wanted everyone to read once I'd finished because it's so powerful yet such an easy read. It challenges your way of thinking, your perception and God's truth. A definite recommendation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely fantastic, 29 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear (Kindle Edition)
This is every woman's Bible or Life Coach or Personal Guide and Best Friend.. I like how it links to the spiritual aspects. I will be putting these words into action and referring to it often till it becomes the norm.. Well one Joyce and Thank you from UK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life Changing, 22 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Confident Woman (Paperback)
This book is both challenging and life changing (if you allow it to be)!It's insightful, encouraging, funny at times, practical and easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars God makes no mistakes, 29 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear (Kindle Edition)
Great book, I read in a few days while working out and noticed the words gave me inspiration to keep going. The writer gave us a preview into her life and past life which helps to connect to the scriptures and push forward. God makes no mistakes is a frequent passage used or referred to. Highly recommend...as when I originally started looking for confidence books, I'm ashamed to say I didn't factor in Gods help and remembering that to God I'am ok. Great book will pick up again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does exactly what it says "builds the confidence of women", 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear (Kindle Edition)
this is one for the ladies, lacking in confidence well this will build you up and give you back what the enemy has stolen from you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Confident Woman (Paperback)
Must read for every woman,it's an eye opener to make you believe and understand things that mostly matter in your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read!, 13 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear (Kindle Edition)
This is a great book! This is great for christian women to stregthen their faith and walk with God - love it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews