Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Realistic frightener
This was the first Peter James book I read and I love a good haunted house story but little did I realise I'd be jumping everytime a door creaked at home for a week afterwards, and that was during the daytime...

It is a throughly well written thriller/horror with a strong protagonist whose fiesty determination to uncover the truth makes her likeable.
There...
Published on 20 July 2009 by Book Scout

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not like his other books
Am a huge fan of Peter James, but was quite disappointed by Sweet Heart. The time it takes for the main character to realise what's going on is painfully long. Apart from one or two shock surprises, the twists and turns were pretty predictable.
Published on 8 Aug 2009 by Liamo


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Scary, 20 May 2009
This review is from: Sweet Heart (Paperback)
I'm not quite sure what I was expecting when I picked up this book, only having read one other book by this author. This is a well-written and enjoyable read which is, for the most part, extremely creepy. It would have deserved 5 stars but for three things - the ending is somewhat predictable (it almost has to be, given what happens in the story); I thought the body count was a little high, and there's no apparent reason for at least one of the deaths; and there are a couple of things that are never explained, like what was causing the high electricity usage. Other than these minor points, though, very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sweetheart By Peter James., 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Heart (Paperback)
Bought as a christmas present, hoping it will be passed to me when they has finished reading it. I'm sure it will be enjoyed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic read, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Heart (Kindle Edition)
I have read all of Peter James, books and this one like all the others was a page turner. Always sad when the book is finished
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Read, 2 Aug 2009
By 
CHARLES P. SELLEY "Chuck" (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sweet Heart (Paperback)
If you like Peter James.....you should read this book.....as usual this is another real page turner of a horror story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 12 Oct 2009
By 
This review is from: Sweet Heart (Paperback)
great book by great author a real must read, arrived quickly and in good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping novel right to the end!, 31 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Heart (Paperback)
Peter James is an excellent story teller producing gripping, page turning novels right to the very end!! Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars sweetheart, 28 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Heart (Paperback)
couldnt put it down , read it in one session , i love all peter james books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sweet Heart
Sweet Heart by Peter James
3.85
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews