Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Realistic frightener
This was the first Peter James book I read and I love a good haunted house story but little did I realise I'd be jumping everytime a door creaked at home for a week afterwards, and that was during the daytime...

It is a throughly well written thriller/horror with a strong protagonist whose fiesty determination to uncover the truth makes her likeable.
There...
Published on 20 July 2009 by Book Scout

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not like his other books
Am a huge fan of Peter James, but was quite disappointed by Sweet Heart. The time it takes for the main character to realise what's going on is painfully long. Apart from one or two shock surprises, the twists and turns were pretty predictable.
Published on 8 Aug 2009 by Liamo


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed every second, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Heart (Kindle Edition)
Fab book. Enjoyed every second. Difficult to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unable to put down, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Heart (Kindle Edition)
It's early in the morning and l have just finished this spine tingling, roller coaster of a novel. Scared to put down and even more terrified to carry on. A masterpiece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another fab Read..., 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Heart (Kindle Edition)
Another fab Read... Thoroughly enjoyed reading this dark tale, very atmospheric... Peter James is a genious, I have never enjoyed anyones books so much since James Patterson and S J Bolton.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A chilling read., 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Heart (Kindle Edition)
I enjoying reading Peter James books. This was a great story with twists to keep me reading. I would recommend this interesting, well written book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, couldn't put it down!, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Heart (Kindle Edition)
Bit scary but couldn't put it down, normally takes me a month to read a book but had this read in 3 days!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another great Peter James read., 15 April 2014
By 
Mr. R. TURNER (West Sussex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Heart (Kindle Edition)
Always a good read Peter always delivers. I have been reading Peter James for some years now and he has never failed to provide me with great entertainment. His police inspector Roy Grace books are the greatest even more so if you live in the Brighton Sussex area where the action takes place. Amazon tell me his new Roy Grace story "Want You Dead" is out in early June. If you have not tried him yet give it a try you will like it i'm sure. I am also told he has a ghost story coming out later this and if the last one is any thing to go it will another spine chiller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Peter James, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Heart (Paperback)
This again is a great read, if anybody likes a good whodunit story or a mystery, they will find this worthwhile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Compulsive reading, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Heart (Kindle Edition)
I just like Peter James's writing style. I love the Roy Grace novels. This was a bit different, but I had to find out what was happening next. Again he dips into his interest in the supernatural.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow ... couldn't put it down!, 26 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Heart (Kindle Edition)
Very deep story line, part of it I didn't want to read but had to find out what twists were going happen next. It also really makes you think of situations that have happened in your own life ????
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Heart (Kindle Edition)
Great book. Love peter james style. Couldn't put the book down. Enjoyed it from start to finish as always with named
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sweet Heart
Sweet Heart by Peter James
£4.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews