Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kids love it!
My 8 and 10 year old boys have watched this DVD over and over yet still laugh throughout it! A must see for kids especially those who enjoy 'boys' humour!
Published on 22 Aug 2011 by Mr. D. G. Sorrell

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining. Even for adults!
My stepson is an avid fan of the books and enjoyed the film. There were some laugh-out-loud bits and it was enjoyable to watch with the kids. Fell a bit flat at the end but left me looking forward to the 'sequel'. Stand out performances were the actors that play Rowley and the older brother Roderick. A thing that annoyed me was that you were never told how old anyone was...
Published on 20 Feb 2011 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kids love it!, 22 Aug 2011
By 
Mr. D. G. Sorrell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Diary of a Wimpy Kid [DVD] (DVD)
My 8 and 10 year old boys have watched this DVD over and over yet still laugh throughout it! A must see for kids especially those who enjoy 'boys' humour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Fun!, 16 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diary of a Wimpy Kid [DVD] (DVD)
I think that this is a great adapation of the first book. Acting is good for people of that age and casting is superb! The plot is slightly different to the book (such as the Mother & Son Sweetheart Dance) but you expect that. You may think that if you aren't a fan of the books its a waste but my mum has no knowledge of the books at all yet loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Diary of a wimpy kid dvd, 17 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diary of a Wimpy Kid [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my 9 year old son when he had friends around for a sleepover. He had read the books and loved them. He enjoyed the film and said it was as good as the books which is a high recommendation indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 17 Jan 2011
This review is from: Diary of a Wimpy Kid [DVD] (DVD)
An absolutely great film. Extremely funny and doesn't divert off the main book
A great film, specially for people under eleven.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well worth buying, 16 July 2011
This review is from: Diary of a Wimpy Kid [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for my 9 and 10 year old boys. They both really enjoyed it. Have watched it loads. I found it great for the DVD in the car as it held their attenttion for a few long journeys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining. Even for adults!, 20 Feb 2011
This review is from: Diary of a Wimpy Kid [DVD] (DVD)
My stepson is an avid fan of the books and enjoyed the film. There were some laugh-out-loud bits and it was enjoyable to watch with the kids. Fell a bit flat at the end but left me looking forward to the 'sequel'. Stand out performances were the actors that play Rowley and the older brother Roderick. A thing that annoyed me was that you were never told how old anyone was - I dont know how old kids are when they start US Middle School (about 10 I believe) and the older brother seemd older than I guess he was supposed to be. My stepson informed me that the pointless character of the school paper photographer (Chloe wotsit from Kick Ass wasted here) was not in the book - but I guess she was added to make it more 'girl friendly'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars boys love it!!, 13 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diary of a Wimpy Kid [DVD] (DVD)
...and girls probably, but I have 3 boys aged 7, 9 and 11. They all absolutely loved this film. The humour is very obvious (great for my son with Asbergers!)The message on the importance of friendship is done very well without pushing it in your face. As always a film is rarely as good as the book it comes from but my boys, who avidly read the books and are impatiently waiting for the next one, give this film a thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 23 July 2011
This review is from: Diary of a Wimpy Kid [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for my 9 year old daughter, she really enjoyed it as did the rest of the family. It has been watched loads and has had everyone in fits of laughter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wimpy Kid, 11 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diary of a Wimpy Kid [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for a birthday present. Have not seen it personally but did seem to be well received by 8 yr old grandson
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Diary of a Wimpy Kid, 2 July 2011
This review is from: Diary of a Wimpy Kid [DVD] (DVD)
Kids wanted to see the new movie at cinema but hadn't seen the first, so purchased the DVD. They thouroughly enjoyed it, lots of laughter and ideas of what they can do to one another. Definatly worth watching for the tweenagers/early teenagers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Diary of a Wimpy Kid [Blu-ray]
Diary of a Wimpy Kid [Blu-ray] by Thor Freudenthal (Blu-ray - 2011)
£7.14
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews