Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars247
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 January 2016
This is a great film for all the family and very funny
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
kung fu panda faster than the closed eye brilliant!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2015
Brilliant film! Watched it with my young children
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2014
My children enjoyed watching this again and again
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
not as good as first movie, but still very funny
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
quite good, not as the first one of course.....
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2011
Everybody was Kung Fu Fighting, those cats were fast as lighting...

Kung Fu Panda 2 is the sequel to the 2008 film, however is it better than the first, or does it fall into the other category.

This 2011 sequel introduces a new villian; a peacock by the name of Lord Shen; whose aim is to rule the country with fireworks and cannons, of which may result in the end of Kung Fu. The story also dives into the reasons why our friendly panda character's father is a duck.

Firstly with the good. The film is funny as hell. I frequently laughed out loud several times throughout. The funniest moments of the film were between characters Po and Lord Shen. What also makes it stand out is that the chemistry between them is well match and very entertaining to watch.

The voice acting is amazing, the animation is amazing, the 3D is amazing. Every character in this film has their own charming personality, helped out by the fact the voice overs and the animation is superb. I also particully liked the CG anime sections of the film as they were a breath of fresh air for me but also helped the narrative in its own sence. The use of 3D was well immplemented as it gave more character towards the cities, it also made the action sequences funnier to watch.

I must say the film is darker than its predecessor as it does feature some darker themes such as murder, so be warned.

Onto the bad (or weaker sections), I did feel that the film did get a bit repeative towards the end as actions scene would stop then start then halt then resume.

Overall, a great and enjoyable fun filed movie to watch, like the film Rango which was released eariler this year; this film does have some minor problems, luckily they are not large enough and most people would just see past it.

My Rating
4.5/5
0Comment2 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
Very funny couldn't stop laughing one to see
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2016
movies at its best! great happy purchase :)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2015
Not as good as the first but decent sequel.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.