Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We thought it even better than the first
Well, I took my family to see Kung Fu Panda 2, and we all thought it was at least as good as the first film. It is engrossing, touching, clever, and much of the time absolutely hilarious. We had seen that the critics all panned it, and had high hopes because they are quite often wrong. Of course, it depends on how you judge these things. A lot of the surprise element is...
Published on 9 July 2011 by T. D. Welsh

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars 1 is better
Not a terrible movie by any means but not as good as the first one hence the low rating. Did enjoy it on the whole but the child it was bought for refuses to watch it as the baddie is scary;! Older children may enjoy it more. Its funny in parts although a bit sad too.
Published on 10 Dec. 2012 by E. Nwaiwu


‹ Previous | 110 11 1220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Above Average Disc, 29 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
3D effect is not up to my expectation, but still it is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 30 May 2015
By 
A. Roussel - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kung Fu Panda 2 - Triple Play (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy) [2011] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
treat for the eyes but sold with an out of date UV copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superduper, 6 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this film. Has the perfect balance, love the fact it is so funny but also has a powerful storyline that winds you in and you really care about the characters. I find the the oriental setting so amazing to look at, can't wait for number 3, I pretend I bought this for my daughter but I think I like it more (she's 4).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kung Fu Panda 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant film. Very amusing. Great for all the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good kung fu, 28 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kung Fu Panda 2 - Triple Play (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy) [2011] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Great follow up family film. I preferred the first one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Family Fun!, 6 Jan. 2012
By 
S. Brown (Hull, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kung Fu Panda 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I was expecting a lot after the first Kung Fu Panda, and this certainly delivered! It was much the same humour as the first, but still brilliantly hilarious. It has something for everyone, and defies all age boundaries. Also, as with the first, they couldn't have found anyone better than Jack Black for this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Panda rules, 25 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kung Fu Panda 2 [DVD] (DVD)
kung fu panda faster than the closed eye brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My children enjoyed watching this again and again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 29 July 2014
By 
Jon (Milton Keynes) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kung Fu Panda 2 [DVD] (DVD)
not as good as first movie, but still very funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
quite good, not as the first one of course.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 1220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews