Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The BEST nursery rhyme record ever
I'm very pleased that John Du Prez (the composer of Monty Python) has released the soundtrack of the Longman Nursery Rhymes video as a CD. I have the cassette of this, issued as 70 Golden Nursery Rhymes, so you can imagine how happy I was that John Du Prez released the music from that video as a CD through his production company. Not many people know that he served as...
Published on 26 Mar 2011 by Yi-Peng

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars children like it
not bad but drives me a bit crazy when listen to them again and again.
Published 17 days ago by Tian


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Nursery Rhymes Collection CD (Audio CD)
My daughter loves this CD and it has been played so much I know which song is coming next !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is great, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Nursery Rhymes Collection CD (Audio CD)
I bought this for my cousins child. It's Nursery Rhymes, but they don't sound childish. If you want your child to really appreciate music, then this is certainly a good start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Children, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Nursery Rhymes Collection CD (Audio CD)
This nursery rhyme CD is exactly what I wanted for my 18 month old grandaughter who loves to clap along and try to sing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nursery Rhyme favourites, 13 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Nursery Rhymes Collection CD (Audio CD)
Good to hear all the traditional nursery rhymes on this CD - easy to sing along with and very enjoyable. Perfect to use in the car for longer journeys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its a good DVD, 18 Jan 2012
This review is from: The Classic Nursery Rhymes Collection CD (Audio CD)
I ordered for my 2 yrs niece and she seems to loves it. The pop up book style is good and keeps kids interested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most excellent collection - Nursery Rhyme Class, 7 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Nursery Rhymes Collection CD (Audio CD)
My daughter received the Video of this collection 18 years ago when she was two.... from Santa at a party.... the best present ever! At first we thought the production a bit odd but all of my nieces and nephews obtained copies and it was played repeatedly to their great delight. We later found a number 2 video which we were equally delighted with.

I now foster and was so pleased to find that the production had been released both on dvd and cd so now the little ones I care for hear it in the car and can relate to the actions from watching the dvd. You can hear every word of the rhymes and the traditional singing is wonderful I believe for the children to hear and be educated with. The little boy I have, always asks for it calling it 'Hobbildy'.

Pure class! Thank you John!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars children like it, 5 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Nursery Rhymes Collection CD (Audio CD)
not bad but drives me a bit crazy when listen to them again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Nursery Rhymes Collection CD (Audio CD)
nice to singalong in the car with my grandaughter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars entertaining and great for car, 28 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Classic Nursery Rhymes Collection CD (Audio CD)
Varied, entertaining and great for car journeys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nursery Rhyme CD, 17 Mar 2012
By 
This review is from: The Classic Nursery Rhymes Collection CD (Audio CD)
Received the product in good time. However, have only been able to play it on my Laptop and not on my Hi-Fi for some reason!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Classic Nursery Rhymes Collection CD
The Classic Nursery Rhymes Collection CD by Martin Carthy (Audio CD)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews