Customer Reviews


11 Reviews

4 star
0

3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recently I've been .... watching Enigma!, 19 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Derren Brown: Enigma [DVD] (DVD)
This latest show offering from Derren does not disappoint. Whether a big fan or someone who is intrigued by Derren's work, this show is a must see. As you would expect from Derren, this show is mind-boggling, funny and complete entertainment. As others have said, this had been cut down from the full stage show but leaves in tact all the best bits and gives you a great feel for the atmosphere of actually being there. Guaranteed to leave you amazed and wondering how he does it. Oh, and a little song may get stuck in your head ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DB at his very BEST, 18 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derren Brown: Enigma [DVD] (DVD)
Saw Enigma live on his 2009 tour, and have been eagerly awaiting its arrival on t.v. to relive the phenomenal mind blowing twists and turns. Derren never disappoints with his live shows and Enigma is no exception, from a twist on the childhood classic, Guess Whom, to continuing his love of Victorian Mediumship. The whole show leads up to an impossible and amazing ending which, should the how to control the nation show not have stuck you to your seat, the ending is guaranteed to leave stuck, amazed and dumbfounded, marveling at his genius. Whether your a derren brown fan or not, this is a MUST WATCH for the sheer state of disbelief you will be left in for days, and not only fuses magic, suggestion, psychology, misdirection and showmanship, but also his unique sense of humor, to make the whole thing even more enjoyable.

Highly recommended, you will want to watch it over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius., 18 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Derren Brown: Enigma [DVD] (DVD)
I can't get enough of Derren Brown. His live shows never cease to amaze me, and Enigma is no exception. I first saw the show when it was aired on TV, and just had to buy the DVD so i could relive the magic over and over again. His mind tricks and illusions will blow you mind and his great showmanship and wit are sure to leave a smile on your face. Plus his pretty hot too, which is always a bonus ;) I'm just gutted i missed out on tickets to see his latest tour. Definitely worth a watch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Show, 17 Jan. 2011
By 
Lady Claire (Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derren Brown: Enigma [DVD] (DVD)
For those of you who know Derren and what he does best then you won't need me to tell you just how fantastic a show Enigma is. I had the good fortune to see it live a few times and was blown away each time by Derren's brilliant trickery of the mind and wonderful showmanship on stage.
This DVD is the live Enigma show edited down to just 75 minutes (the full unedited show ran for at least 2 hours). Sadly there are no extras, which is a real disappointment (as there are extras on all Derren's other live DVD's which are currently available).

All in all, this is well worth the buy if you're a big Derren fan, like me, and want to relive the show over & over (albeit in an edited form). Or for people who missed it in the theatre and just want to get to watch what is a real treat from a man who is the absolute master of what he does.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I can't get enough of Darren's brand of entertainment., 7 Oct. 2013
By 
Captain of Industry (Redondo Beach, California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derren Brown: Enigma [DVD] (DVD)
The world is Darren's stage. So it's rather nice to confine him to the captivity of a theater. Derren's showmanship in this setting commands absolute focus from the viewer.

I live in the United States and, to date, each of Derren Brown's DVDs are not playable here in Region One. So because of Derren, I purchased a "region-free" DVD player. My Derren Brown DVD collection continues to grow with each new DVD that becomes available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another amazing Derren Brown show, 18 Jan. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derren Brown: Enigma [DVD] (DVD)
Derren's been on TV for 10 years but he still produces stuff year after year that I look forward to and want to watch again. I saw Enigma live on stage in 2010 and I was thoroughly amazed and astounded by Derren antics, so I'm glad for the chance to watch these edited highlights at home over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Puzzling and Perplexing.....I can't get enough!, 18 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derren Brown: Enigma [DVD] (DVD)
Well I've seen all of Derren's live shows (each more than once I may add) there that good and Enigma sits perched at the top of the list! If you've only seen Derren's TV shows your in for a treat...the live shows are even better. If you haven't seen Derren live then you'll definately want too after watching this DVD. I was fortunate enough to be the person who picks a slip from the basket at the start of the show when I saw him live and can confirm "no stooges" are used for all those doubters! Absolutely quality show.....can't wait for Svengali now :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars live Derren Brown, 17 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derren Brown: Enigma [DVD] (DVD)
Terrific live stage show
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derren Brown: Enigma [DVD] (DVD)
Great item thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must see for DB fans, 16 Dec. 2010
By 
Mr. S. Viggars "S Viggars" (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Derren Brown: Enigma [DVD] (DVD)
Obviously not seen the DVD yet as its not yet been released. But I did see a live show of Enigma back in May. First time of seeing DB live, very impressive, a brilliant evening. If the DVD lives up well to the live shows of Enigma this is gonna be one fantastic pressie!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Derren Brown: Enigma [DVD]
Derren Brown: Enigma [DVD] by Derren Brown (DVD - 2011)
£5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews