Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cher + Christina = EPIC!
Burlesque is probably the most anticipated movie musical of the year, serving as Christina Aguilera's first starrer and the comeback of legend Cher. Judging from the sequined and flamboyant trailer, Burlesque is a firecracker. The soundtrack is an event in itself containing 10 new recordings, 2 from Cher (her first after 7-year musical hiatus), and 8 from Christina - diva...
Published on 22 Nov 2010 by TJ Valerio

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Movie was better
This soundtrack is very well produced but obviously lacks the visual attraction of Christine Aguilera on screen. Bought it on the strength of tyhe movie but I don't listen to it as often as it sounds much flatter than in the movie.
Published 18 months ago by Bernie


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Burlesque CD, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burlesque (Audio CD)
My husband & I haveJust learned to dance the 'Argentine Stroll' and 'Burlesque' is just the track to dance this to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the best soundtrack out there, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burlesque (Audio CD)
claasic and new songs singed by two great voices. enjoy it fun and sexy! bound to you is unique ballad that really chills me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great songs, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burlesque (Audio CD)
Great songs,makes you wanna dance every time you listen to this album. Few song are great for Zumba routines too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning!, 9 April 2014
By 
Maxine Turner (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burlesque (Audio CD)
Wow, wow, wow! Christine and Cher in the same film - what an amazing bit of casting! This is one of those films where you have to watch it again and again and again. The acting by some cast members is a bit ropey but most of the cast are superb. The songs are beautifully arranged and the costumes are breathtaking. Watch it, you'll love it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love the film? Love the sound track!, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burlesque (Audio CD)
Enjoyed the film so bought the cd. Lovely to have a mix of Christina and Cher, two very different artists but both good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars burlesque cd, 14 Dec 2013
This review is from: Burlesque (Audio CD)
I watched the burlesque movie and enjoyed the music so much I had to have the CD. Its brilliant. Really enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burlesque (Audio CD)
I watched Burlesque recently and loved the film. Just had to get the soundtrack to sing along to whilst driving in my car. Just a good job I don't carry passengers though! What a singer Christina is, WOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As punchy as the film, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burlesque (Audio CD)
This CD sounds as good as the film - so if you liked the film, you'll like this! Both stars' voices captured brilliantly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burlesque (Audio CD)
Excellent cd. If you love the film you,ll love the cd . If you have not seen the film it's a must
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Guilty!, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burlesque (Audio CD)
I loved the performance throughout this film of the cast, and the outfits. I bought this film for a dancer friend and she loved it! The delivery was ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews