Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kershaw's laundry starch
Unlike so many modern 'instant ' starches,this product embodies all the best features of the 'old fashioned' methods.My wife deals in linen,much of it very old and frequently showing signs of long usage.This product brings out the very best crispness and true whiteness in high quality materials.
Published on 7 Oct. 2012 by Bom Dia

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not very effective
You need more than is suggested to ensure a good finish. Not particularly good value unless you can get it cheaper.
Published 21 months ago by Brecon Beacons


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars laundry starch, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRADITIONAL LAUNDRY STARCH
Didn't arrive within the estimated time,due, it would appear,to late posting.It seems perfect for my requirements. Instructions could be better. What size is the level scoop?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what is says!, 10 Aug. 2014
By 
M. Theron (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TRADITIONAL LAUNDRY STARCH
Does what is should! Dries clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kerahaws Washing starch, 14 May 2013
This review is from: TRADITIONAL LAUNDRY STARCH
Excellent product. Easy to use either by hand or in your washing machine. Leaves no powdery residue on fabric. I will definitely be buying this product again. 😃
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Traditional starch, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRADITIONAL LAUNDRY STARCH
This does what it says on the pack , a bit pricey but will do the job nicely for someone who doesn't want to pay over the odds to have them done professionally
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dry Skin, 7 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRADITIONAL LAUNDRY STARCH
Very good for sores or dry skin, we don't use in our wash so cannot comment on that side of it. We used to get the old Robin starch but it's not made anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars too much powder and mixes to small rubber like pellets, too little has little effect, 13 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRADITIONAL LAUNDRY STARCH
Preparation is a faff, too much powder and mixes to small rubber like pellets, too little has little effect, just right seems a little difficult to achieve.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRADITIONAL LAUNDRY STARCH
Perfect tablecloths everytime!!!! A superb product which produces excellent results. My step dad thinks it is wonderful and can't bear to be without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars okay, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRADITIONAL LAUNDRY STARCH
not as good as i used to buy, which was the liquid, still does the job though, I use it on my husbands bee keeping suit so he don't get stung as much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Christmas table cloth and napkins were great. What can you say about starch other than ..., 26 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRADITIONAL LAUNDRY STARCH
My Christmas table cloth and napkins were great. What can you say about starch other than it did the job perfectly. Far better than the iron on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Crochet Starching, 17 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRADITIONAL LAUNDRY STARCH
I've been looking around the UK for something to starch my crochet snowflakes, bells and angels. This works beautifully, and you can make it in smaller batches and keep re-using it until it's gone. I highly recommend this if you are planning on crochet or knit items that require stiffening to get the full effect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

TRADITIONAL LAUNDRY STARCH
£2.86
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews