Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kershaw's laundry starch
Unlike so many modern 'instant ' starches,this product embodies all the best features of the 'old fashioned' methods.My wife deals in linen,much of it very old and frequently showing signs of long usage.This product brings out the very best crispness and true whiteness in high quality materials.
Published on 7 Oct. 2012 by Bom Dia

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not very effective
You need more than is suggested to ensure a good finish. Not particularly good value unless you can get it cheaper.
Published 21 months ago by Brecon Beacons


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Old Limp curtains, 17 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRADITIONAL LAUNDRY STARCH
Was going to throw my lounge curtains away....all limp and lifeless (20 years old) but were very expensive and lovely cotton (heavy) material.....didn't want to buy new as still love original, so this was last chance.........washed them then put 6 teaspoons of starch mixed with water in the softener compartment then put back on rinse cycle....hung up to dry....lovely stiff curtains which look as good as new.....saved me about £400.00.............love it! (Washed each curtain separately).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not very effective, 12 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRADITIONAL LAUNDRY STARCH
You need more than is suggested to ensure a good finish. Not particularly good value unless you can get it cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRADITIONAL LAUNDRY STARCH
Absolutely love it for my bed linen. Bit pricey though. I use half a bag a time so is working out quite expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worked on flimsy linen trousers., 12 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRADITIONAL LAUNDRY STARCH
Very pleased with this - I had to stiffen up a pair of thinnish floppy linen trousers for a wedding - they needed to look more formal & not crease so easily. This worked fine - they had more substance & looked a lot more expensive ! you would not want to wear them starched like that every day as the material became a little rougher & stiffer, but did the job as a one off for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars try it and see, 6 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRADITIONAL LAUNDRY STARCH
Liked the ease of making up the starch was not any different from the old powdered starch that I had used many years ago. Was not too sure how large the spoonfull should be, a table spoon or a tea spoon. Clothes turned out just right, though more luck than judgment. I would use this starch again as I think clothes, bedding etc stay cleaner than normal spray starch. Thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Costlly and not as good as others., 9 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRADITIONAL LAUNDRY STARCH
Disappointed as it does not quite give the full starched effect to my linens. Even using slightly more than suggested failed to give the results obtained from other starches.The delivery time could be improved on and also the cost versus the results means that I would not reorder this product. .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great but great failing is with the directions, just what is a "scoop" exactly?, 1 Sept. 2014
By 
Brian K. Stacey (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRADITIONAL LAUNDRY STARCH
Tried it out in automatic washer, seemed to work well. My only problem is the instructions say 'scoops' but it is not mentioned how much or just what a scoop is !! Reading all the other reviews this point has caused many a problem. Think lack of detail ,ight not be helping with 'sales'!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 8 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRADITIONAL LAUNDRY STARCH
Perfect, left my cottons beautifully stiff without being crispy. A scoop is 25g by the way. Manufacturers know, so thy should alter thepackaging
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars got this for doing bookbinding, it is recomended for ..., 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRADITIONAL LAUNDRY STARCH
got this for doing bookbinding , it is recomended for fore edge painting although i have not tried it yet . the only place I have found traditional laundry starch and at an afforable price quick delivery too .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Starch, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TRADITIONAL LAUNDRY STARCH
I ve used it at last and it did the job. I did prefer the liquid starch you poured straight into the machine but it is no problem to dissolve it first and then add it to the last rinse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

TRADITIONAL LAUNDRY STARCH
£2.87
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews