Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly Electric Blues!
I love the blues and for me the great thing about various artist albums is the introduction to talented musicians whose names I've not previously come across. So it is with Electric Blues, where the material & production are marvellous too. And for 50 wonderful tracks by superb artists the VFM of this 2xCD box set can't be beaten!
Published on 10 Oct 2011 by MitchUnlimited

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars two cds
there is two cds one cd doesn't work properly I cannot get any sound on one cd I did not no weather to send it back
Published 8 months ago by frederick worters


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly Electric Blues!, 10 Oct 2011
By 
MitchUnlimited (Melton Mowbray, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Electric Blues (Audio CD)
I love the blues and for me the great thing about various artist albums is the introduction to talented musicians whose names I've not previously come across. So it is with Electric Blues, where the material & production are marvellous too. And for 50 wonderful tracks by superb artists the VFM of this 2xCD box set can't be beaten!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some great ones, 1 Jan 2012
By 
F.H (Brussels , Belgium) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Electric Blues (Audio CD)
Some great blues here , some big names some less well knowned artits that are great to discover...And at a reasonnable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great selection of Blues Music, 19 Dec 2011
This review is from: Electric Blues (Audio CD)
Fifty great tracks featuring well known and not so well known artistes. This double album complements acoustic and delta blues albums. The sounds are timeless greats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Compilation, 16 April 2014
By 
M. Dowden (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Electric Blues (Audio CD)
With fifty great tracks here and something like just over two hours and twenty minutes of play time this is a great double CD compilation. What I really like about this is that you have the usual suspects as it were, and some that are perhaps less known today, unless you are an avid Blues fan. As Michael Heatley writes in the sleeve notes, nowadays some of the songs on here are more famous than the actual person playing them here.

As I get older I keep finding myself listening to the Blues more and more and although I do already have quite a few tracks out of these fifty presented here, I haven’t got them all and not necessarily by the artiste playing them here. Of course there are many types of Blues but probably nowadays, most people instantly think of this particular sub-genre as it has become so popular. Bringing electric guitars and amps to the Blues was really a way so that it could be better heard at venues, but it then sort of grew from there, giving a certain distinct sound, especially when you have artistes such as T-Bone Walker, who came from playing predominantly Jazz before hitting the Blues scene.

This compilation would be great as an introduction to someone relatively new to the Blues, and especially the Electric Blues. In all this is great to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Real blue Blues, 23 Feb 2013
By 
Michael E. Wood "Bookbear" (Thornton LancashireUK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Electric Blues (Audio CD)
A great collection of blues songs and instrumentals, great artistes and banging guitars, overall a superb CD. I have listened to it over and over again and still not tired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Electric blues classics, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Electric Blues (Audio CD)
A bluescompilation with high quality.
There is some information about the artists, that's good and of course with recording dates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars worth the price, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Electric Blues (Audio CD)
I bought this to expand my artist base I found a few players that I didn't know and found some good tracks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CD, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Electric Blues (Audio CD)
This CD was a present for my husband. It arrived promptly and packaged well. He has enjoyed listening to it a great deal over the Christmas period. Thank you very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good selection, 2 July 2013
By 
Shevek (Southport, Merseyside United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Electric Blues (Amazon Edition) (MP3 Download)
This is a very good selection of post war electric blues - fantastic value

Very god range of well known artists with less obvious picks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Basic Stuff, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Electric Blues (Audio CD)
Good introduction to electric blues, but if you have other compilations you will probably be doubling up on a number of tracks. Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Electric Blues (Amazon Edition)
Buy MP3 Album£5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews