Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars HP Original 364XL Black Photo High Cap Cartridge
Have not yet used this item, (spare), but has proved most suitable previously. The High Capacity Cartridge is well worth extra to achieve more printing.
Published 1 month ago by Steve H.

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars misleading product name
This product is in actual fact 364 XL Photo Black hp ink cartridge.It has the picture of a camera on the front! It is different from 364 XL Black ink cartridge which has a solid black dot on the front. These are two different products. So if you are looking for a black 364 XL, keep looking. This is not the product you are looking for.
Published on 6 Sep 2011 by funtoos


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars misleading product name, 6 Sep 2011
This review is from: Hewlett-Packard (HP) Original 364XL Photo Black Ink Cartridge High Capacity 6ml
This product is in actual fact 364 XL Photo Black hp ink cartridge.It has the picture of a camera on the front! It is different from 364 XL Black ink cartridge which has a solid black dot on the front. These are two different products. So if you are looking for a black 364 XL, keep looking. This is not the product you are looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars did as it said on the tin, 19 Aug 2013
By 
Alexander McKay (Edinburgh UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hewlett-Packard (HP) Original 364XL Photo Black Ink Cartridge High Capacity 6ml
After experimenting with various supposedly cheaper methods of replacing ink, I came to the conclusion that you are better off in the end buying the manufacturer's product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than expected, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hewlett-Packard (HP) Original 364XL Photo Black Ink Cartridge High Capacity 6ml
HP cartridges seem to be getting smaller. Unlike the high capacity cyan, magenta and yellow (750 pages)and the black (550 pages) this so-called 'extra large' cartridge only contains 7mls ink which manages a measly 290 pages. If this is extra large what on earth is normal? The code for this is CB322EE which is what I ordered but I expected a larger one, so suspect the volume has been reduced. Also, the picture of the black/green box is misleading as that is for the high capacity cartridges (750 pages) and what arrives is a flowery red box which I've never had before. Potential buyers of cartridges/toners need to do some serious research before ordering anything, as the packaging, labelling and decriptions are very confusing and it seems the capacity gets smaller but the prices keep going up. I've just paid 14.40 for 7mls of ink and if that isn't daylight robbery I don't know what is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HP Original 364XL Black Photo High Cap Cartridge, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hewlett-Packard (HP) Original 364XL Photo Black Ink Cartridge High Capacity 6ml
Have not yet used this item, (spare), but has proved most suitable previously. The High Capacity Cartridge is well worth extra to achieve more printing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cartridge, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hewlett-Packard (HP) Original 364XL Photo Black Ink Cartridge High Capacity 6ml
Good item. Not much to say apart that it is what I ordered and what I got so all well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading description, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hewlett-Packard (HP) Original 364XL Photo Black Ink Cartridge High Capacity 6ml
I wanted the product for my printer but what I actually got was a cartridge for a photo printer that I do not own

The product number is the same and it was only when I tried to insert the product that I realised it was the wrong one

I also ordered a combo pack and the black cartridge in that was the correct one

Why does Hewlett Packard have the same reference number for both?

I still have the incorrect item but it has been opened but not actually used
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Tatty box, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hewlett-Packard (HP) Original 364XL Photo Black Ink Cartridge High Capacity 6ml
They did say it was in a tatty box - It was an opened box but the ink was sealed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Print Cartridge, 7 Feb 2014
By 
F. Parr (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hewlett-Packard (HP) Original 364XL Photo Black Ink Cartridge High Capacity 6ml
Excellent product just took longer to arrive than expected I would have liked to see the product included in the combo pack so that even greater savings could be achieved
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars HP 364XL Black Cartridge, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hewlett-Packard (HP) Original 364XL Photo Black Ink Cartridge High Capacity 6ml
This cartridge does not fit into my printer. As I have a printer which prints photographs I thought it would be ideal. The cartridge is narrow - same size as the other 3 cartridges. I only discovered this was not suitable when I had run out of ink, opened up the package and placed the cartridge into the slot of my printer.

As I wrongly assumed it would fit, the packaging has been opened, so the item cannot be returned to the supplier. It would help if the supplier stated the printers that can accommodate this narrow cartridge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value HP replacement catridge., 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hewlett-Packard (HP) Original 364XL Photo Black Ink Cartridge High Capacity 6ml
Given the extortionate price of HP cartridges, any company that offers them at a reduced rate is well worth dealing with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews