Customer Reviews


382 Reviews
5 star:
 (224)
4 star:
 (90)
3 star:
 (38)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great product, just wish canon weren't so tight!
Got these cartridges at a good price (compared to other suppliers of the same product) with speedy delivery. Canon quality and performance as expected, it's just the size of the cartridges is so tiny you have to buy them too often! Why on a printer the size of the MG8150 you have a set of miniature cartridges is beyond me, apart from the obvious cynical conclusion. The...
Published on 30 Jun 2011 by Designer Dave

versus
49 of 49 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More expensive than gold
I used to have an Epson photo printer until it finally 'gummed up' after about 6 years. I strongly suspect that switching to non-manufacturer inks was responsible for the gumming up.

The inks for my new Canon MG6150 printer appear cheaper than similar Epson inks until you see the size of the tanks (about half the size). These are genuine canon inks. The tanks...
Published on 1 Jan 2012 by Greybeard


‹ Previous | 1 239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

49 of 49 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More expensive than gold, 1 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I used to have an Epson photo printer until it finally 'gummed up' after about 6 years. I strongly suspect that switching to non-manufacturer inks was responsible for the gumming up.

The inks for my new Canon MG6150 printer appear cheaper than similar Epson inks until you see the size of the tanks (about half the size). These are genuine canon inks. The tanks are easy to change on the printer. The ink dries a lot faster than I remember the Epson inks drying. Photo prints and CD prints are excellent quality. I don't know if there are any decent alternatives to paying the exhorbitant prices that Canon demands but I'm goping to stick to genuine in future.

A little advice: dont change the ink as soon as you get a warning that the tank is running. There appears to be quite a bit more ink to be had. You can check when the ink has actually run out by running a jet test.

I marked the inks as 3 star simply because of the ridiculous price, and this is probably the best price on offer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great product, just wish canon weren't so tight!, 30 Jun 2011
Got these cartridges at a good price (compared to other suppliers of the same product) with speedy delivery. Canon quality and performance as expected, it's just the size of the cartridges is so tiny you have to buy them too often! Why on a printer the size of the MG8150 you have a set of miniature cartridges is beyond me, apart from the obvious cynical conclusion. The printer itself is capable of stunning results, especially on good photo paper, come on Canon, make it cost effective to use it and give us more ink!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genuine canon ink cartridge, 3 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was going to buy this cartridge some months ago but was put off by the negative review, but later thought I'd give it a go. I'm glad I did, because what arrived was a genuine Canon ink cartridge, all sealed up in plastic as are the originals which you'd buy in the shops. The only thing missing was a box. But if you're reading this thinking well it must be dodgy because it doesn't come in a box then just go to the shops and you'll get exactly the same cartridge but for an extra 4 you'll get a nice box which you can put in your cardboard recycling!
With everything so expensive these days this ia a good saving and I'll certainly be using them all the time from now on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as shown, 17 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Returned order - Arrived promptly enough but wasn't as shown on webpage. They are not individually boxed items but unpackaged cartridges which come in a plain white box with no markings. No way of telling whether they are genuine Canon inks or what the use by date is. Very disappointed but at least Amazon refunded cost without a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon CLI 526 multi pack, 28 Nov 2010
I ordered and received a Canon Multi Pack 526 which arrived in the correct packaging not in a plastic bag as the previous reviewer stated was in his case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canon Inks for MG5151 printer, 23 Feb 2011
Compatible inks not yet available for the MG5151, These seem to be the cheapest genuine inks I've found and delivery was prompt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Original Canon Cartridges, 18 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Original Canon cartridges as described. I much prefer to use original cartridges in my Canon printer, which I love. Arrived quickly and were well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Packaging with product, 22 Mar 2012
I suspect that the absence of the illustrated packaging is to reduce postage costs. I have received genuine Canon cartridges like these in the past (loose and in a jiffy bag) and have had no problems and I am just about to order the same again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To Print or Not to Print, 5 Feb 2012
Yes I agree with the previous reviewer.They do seem expensive at the time of buying.
They have only lasted about four months but I have done lots of printing b/w and colour .
I think it works out to approx 3.00 per week.I certainly wish they cost less but they do a good job so have just bought another set .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's grey, 4 Jan 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can you say, it's a grey ink cartridge!
I don't know if using a 6-colour printer, with two blacks and a grey, makes for better colour reproduction, or if it's the newer print engine that makes it better?
Easy to install, the little red LED let's you know it's in properly.
Not cheap, but then again it's 6 separate cartridges, so at least you won't be chucking other colour ink away, when the Grey runs out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa2b71c30)

This product

Only search this product's reviews