Customer Reviews


297 Reviews
5 star:
 (202)
4 star:
 (77)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast paced Mystery with Everything!
Loved the heroine Marsye and the hectic thrilling and authenticly quirky characters that surround her in Mudbug. Happy to ogle luc and gasp at Helena her outrageous dead mother in law who won't stop haunting and hounding her. Explosions. Cats who can out fight Alligaters and Elusive mystical swamp cures are just the start in the shocking. suprising and sexy book that you...
Published on 5 April 2012 by SummerDaze

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good humorous story line
Imaginative and worth a read. Light and fun in the story and hopefully good for others who just enjoy romance with a difference.
Published 2 months ago by Jeannette


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast paced Mystery with Everything!, 5 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trouble in Mudbug (Ghost-in-Law Mystery/Romance Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Loved the heroine Marsye and the hectic thrilling and authenticly quirky characters that surround her in Mudbug. Happy to ogle luc and gasp at Helena her outrageous dead mother in law who won't stop haunting and hounding her. Explosions. Cats who can out fight Alligaters and Elusive mystical swamp cures are just the start in the shocking. suprising and sexy book that you will not be able to put down. cannot wait to read more Spookily enchanting. Brilliant Author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Twists and Turns, 30 Jan 2011
This review is from: Trouble in Mudbug (Ghost-in-Law Mystery/Romance Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is a really enjoyable book to read. A bit of chick lit and mystery combined into one. The writer takes you on a funny journey with lots of twists and turns that I did not see coming. With the added extra of having a ghost involved this a quite a unique story that was very humerous and entertaining.

A nice easy read by an author that I will be looking out for in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 3 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trouble in Mudbug (Ghost-in-Law Mystery/Romance Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I downloaded this book, because it was a freebie and the reviews were good. But I enjoyed reading this book so much that I have now purchased the other 5 books by Jana and have already finished the three books for this story and have started a fourth book and that is within a week! The story is gentle and charming and I didn't want to put them down.

Helena is a fantastic character, who seems to enjoy her life more after her death, then when she was alive. She provides some really funny lines and you can't help but like her and want for her to have a happy ending. The other main characters in this 1st book are Maryse and Luc, they add to its charm and make this book a chick lit with mystery. I also liked that you are introduced to some of the other characters from the other two books, and fact that some of the characters continued though to the end of Book 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 25 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trouble in Mudbug (Ghost-in-Law Mystery/Romance Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this with a like-able heroine and lots of interesting strands to the story. My criticism would be that there were some loose ends left, and that you need to get the next book in the series to find out what happens next. I like to get the next book because I enjoyed a story so much, not feel that I have to get it for an ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't know what it wants to be, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trouble in Mudbug (Ghost-in-Law Mystery/Romance Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I gave this four stars instead of three because despite the faults, I actually really enjoyed reading this, enough to download the sample of the second in the series to see if the style continues to the same level (it doesn't always, trust me).

The problem I had with this is that it doesn't seem to know what genre to belong to. The vast majority of the story is a lighthearted supernatural crime mystery. There's a pinch of romance thrown in too for good measure, and then suddenly blam! A scene of detailed erotica that wouldn't have been out of place in a certain monochromatically-titled book. Fortunately it was only one scene, and took just over two pages, but I did not see it coming and it rather detracted from where the story was going.

The end of the story felt slightly rushed; a shame considering the nice pacing throughout the earlier part of the book. Almost all the loose-ends were nicely tied up at the end, leaving a nice little sequel-hook. This was done sufficiently well enough that I was satisfied by conclusion presented, and could happily leave it at that without downloading #2.

The characters were likeable - even the unlikeable ones - and the basic concept was intriguing and didn't disappoint. If I had any problem with the character development it was with the slightly unnecessarily detailed back-stories that felt a bit crow-barred in at the end.

So it's a bit of a hodge-podge. But an entertaining and enjoyable hodge-podge. I'm looking forward to reading the next one, with the potential to buy if the gamble pays off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ghost story, 30 May 2013
By 
Theresa Mullinder (Powys, Mid Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trouble in Mudbug (Ghost-in-Law Mystery/Romance Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed reading this book, it was gritty but light hearted and hard to put down. Excellent story line.
Suitable for over 16s as some sex in the story.
Looking forward to reading more tales from Mudbug.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trouble in Mudbug (Ghost-in-Law Mystery/Romance Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book so much that I quickly read the next 2 books to complete the trilogy, there was humour, little bit of sex, romance, mystery and lots of excitement with twists and turns some were predictable but didn't stop my enjoyment. And not forgetting the ghost who had me laughing out loud at some of her antics. I had never read anything from Jana Deleon before but I would now say that she was a firm favourite of mine and I will read more of her books in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chris's review, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trouble in Mudbug (Ghost-in-Law Mystery/Romance Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A light-hearted crime novel that is probably better suited to women readers. I don't usually like comic novels but this one made me laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little dose of happiness, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trouble in Mudbug (Ghost-in-Law Mystery/Romance Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Cannot believe this was free! As a marketing ploy it worked as I have already bought the second in the trilogy it was so good. To get real, this is never going to win the Nobel prize for literature, but it was never intended to be a contender. Take this quirky little story at face value and you will find it is a little 'happiness' prescription.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good fun read, 10 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trouble in Mudbug (Ghost-in-Law Mystery/Romance Series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This was a free download and what a fun read it was, I laughed out loud at some of the antics of the ghostly Mother in Law, as she went through the process of Learning to be a ghost. There is just enough romance to keep you interested and many little twists and turns to get you thinking, I would certainly reccomend this as a holiday read, it's a fun and gentle story with just enough danger to liven things up, needless to say....I bought the rest of the series ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews