Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars11
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 January 1999
A likeable couple you can really care about and root for, an interesting plot, and skillful writing. A thoroughly enjoyable experience. Doesn't read like a "debut novel" at all! Refreshing, entertaining, and lots of fun.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
Really enjoyed the book. Nice and easy to read and soak up the atmosphere of those days. Very enjoyable and thanks to the seller
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
AI good gently read and slightly different from other regency novels and well worth curling up with on a cold evening
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2013
An enjoyable Regency romance with likeable hero and heroine. Nice to have a good story that does NOT need steamy sex scenes to bulk out the storyline. 5 stars.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Well written gentle romance with all the required ingredients to elicit all the right love hate emotions . Short but very enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
Choose because this is my type of reading very enjoyable. I would certainly choose another book by this author .Good to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2012
I found this not too exciting although it did make me wonder what was coming next at times but still a very enjoyable read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2015
One of those books you simply can't put down once you start. Great book for period romance lovers like me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
Excellent! I could not put it down until I had finished it. Very well written and full of period detail.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2014
Just average story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse