Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice secondary battery
A nice secondary battery for your HTC Desire Z. Not sure about the extra long life though. Lasts about as long as the original HTC 1300mAh battery.
Published on 30 Nov. 2010 by Speissi

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 1500 mAh? More like 15!
There's an old saying... You get what you pay for... and it certainly applies in the case of this battery... It has nothing like the capacity of the HTC original.

Next time, I'll swallow hard, bite the bullet, mix any more metaphors I can think of and buy the OEM spare
Published on 23 April 2011 by NickMH


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice secondary battery, 30 Nov. 2010
This review is from: HTC DESIRE Z aka Vision / Desire S High Capacity Battery - EXTRA LONG LIFE 1500mAh - Exclusively sold by FAB2983 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
A nice secondary battery for your HTC Desire Z. Not sure about the extra long life though. Lasts about as long as the original HTC 1300mAh battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 1500 mAh? More like 15!, 23 April 2011
This review is from: HTC DESIRE Z aka Vision / Desire S High Capacity Battery - EXTRA LONG LIFE 1500mAh - Exclusively sold by FAB2983 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
There's an old saying... You get what you pay for... and it certainly applies in the case of this battery... It has nothing like the capacity of the HTC original.

Next time, I'll swallow hard, bite the bullet, mix any more metaphors I can think of and buy the OEM spare
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good battery, 9 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC DESIRE Z aka Vision / Desire S High Capacity Battery - EXTRA LONG LIFE 1500mAh - Exclusively sold by FAB2983 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
testing already 3months,the same lifetime as original HTC battery and much cheaper:)
I recommend to buy HTC rack for charging 2batterys together as well,really helpfull
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not sure about high capacity, 6 Mar. 2011
This review is from: HTC DESIRE Z aka Vision / Desire S High Capacity Battery - EXTRA LONG LIFE 1500mAh - Exclusively sold by FAB2983 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Thought I'd get a spare battery for my new Desire Z - and boy do you need one - but I haven't noticed any increased longevity with this high power version compared to the standard battery. It may need to be tested more methodically, but it doesn't alter the fact that if the phone is used throughout the day, neither battery will last from getting up in the morning to going to bed at night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Almost bought again, 26 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC DESIRE Z aka Vision / Desire S High Capacity Battery - EXTRA LONG LIFE 1500mAh - Exclusively sold by FAB2983 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I purchased this battery last March but it didn't last very long. The charge failed within weeks and the structural integrity of the battery looked as though it was disintegrating. Now my original battery is losing its charge at a rate of knots but but the phone itself is great. That means all I need is a new battery. Thankfully Amason reminded me that I had bought this dud before so even though it is 50pence cheaper its still too high a price to pay for a battery that will not last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Spare battery for HTC Desire doesn't work, 7 Sept. 2011
This review is from: HTC DESIRE Z aka Vision / Desire S High Capacity Battery - EXTRA LONG LIFE 1500mAh - Exclusively sold by FAB2983 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The product is advertised as high capacity, but seemed no different from the standard HTC battery when I first received it. This didn't matter overly to me since I was only looking for a spare.

Then after about a month it began behaving erratically - taking hours and hours to fully charge, then draining completely after only 1-2 hours of light use.

In summary: a waste of money; avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 26 July 2011
By 
K. C. Tong (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HTC DESIRE Z aka Vision / Desire S High Capacity Battery - EXTRA LONG LIFE 1500mAh - Exclusively sold by FAB2983 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Fits, charged, and power the phone just like the original HTC battery. The claimed extra long life is just about 10% extra in capacity, and so even if genuine claim would not be quite detectable. So can't verify or dispute that claim. Anyway keeps it as a backup just in case the original battery runs out. Due to the heavy drain on the battery, it needs recharging everyday if in active use, so not actually needing this backup too frequently.

Had used this battery a couple of times, and proved to perform similar to the original battery. Recommended for the much cheaper price giving good value for a spare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as HTC battery, 8 Dec. 2011
By 
Makooya (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC DESIRE Z aka Vision / Desire S High Capacity Battery - EXTRA LONG LIFE 1500mAh - Exclusively sold by FAB2983 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This battery fits the HTC Desire S perfectly and seems to hold its charge extremely well. Bought as a temporary battery while waiting for the proper battery which went astray at the suppliers (long story!). Haven't bothered putting the HTC battery in as this one seems just as good.

Update April 2012 - still haven't put the HTC battery in my phone. This one is doing the job and is every bit as good as the OEM battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Spare battery, 28 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC DESIRE Z aka Vision / Desire S High Capacity Battery - EXTRA LONG LIFE 1500mAh - Exclusively sold by FAB2983 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Not an awful lot to say about a spare battery ;-) I can say it was an absolute bargain at the price and as far as I can tell it performs just as well as the original.

Don't believe that it lasts any longer than the original though, so the 'extra long life' tag is perhaps best taken with a pinch of salt ;-)

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still working perfectly at 6 months, 22 Nov. 2011
By 
Alan Laurie (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HTC DESIRE Z aka Vision / Desire S High Capacity Battery - EXTRA LONG LIFE 1500mAh - Exclusively sold by FAB2983 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Now had this battery for almost 6 months. I swap it with the original battery every 2-3 weeks and it continues to perform identicaly to the original one. Perhaps I'm just lucky but it may be that some people have never fully charged and discharged their battery, which is still recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews