Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good memoir
Although this is perhaps a little disappointing as a record of her career, mainly because she is too polite to be truly candid, it is certainly a revealing and moving account of her private life. Having not read any other books on her, I found all the stories fresh and entertaining, and this serves as a very good introduction to a superb actress's life.
Published on 29 Nov 2010 by V E Tully

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a let down!
I am so glad that I did not buy this book but choose to get it from the library (and waited 3 months for the pleasure). Dame Judi Dench really is one of my most favourite actors but this book reads like a book of notes and not an auto-biography or biography at all. May be I am not the best person to review this book as I only got a third of the way through it and felt it...
Published on 24 Jan 2011 by Jill


‹ Previous | 18 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 27 April 2011
By 
sarah vanscolina (Gold Coast, Queensland Australia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: And Furthermore (Hardcover)
Really enjoyed a great read carrying on from her earlier book on her life. Would recommend to anyone who likes Judi Dench.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars and furthermore, 8 Feb 2011
This review is from: And Furthermore (Hardcover)
A very well written and interesting read. I am fascinated by the theatre and a great fan of Judy Dench. This book ticks all the boxes and is well worth buying. Amazon is such a great way to purchase books. rosie d.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars And Furthermore Judi Dench, 10 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: And Furthermore (Audio CD)
I bought this as an xmas gift. The person concerned did tell me she liked it. She does like things to do with showbiz, actresses etc. They can be a bonus on aduio because it is being read instead of having to plough through these long and lost biographies !! No life is uninteresting according to Oscar Wilde but I cant face doorstep books!! So this was a bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: And Furthermore (Paperback)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My wife's (Nyra Ferrick"s), 31 July 2011
By 
M. Harriman "Martin H" (Auckland, New Zealand New Zealand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: And Furthermore (Paperback)
How I wish my darling husband had not whisked me away from Central a year ahead of your arrival. Judy has our eternal admiration for her "BRILLIANT CAREER" Do enjoy this tale of her early life and please buy the Double CD with Micheal.
Nyra Harriman nee Ferrick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fun read, 9 Jan 2011
This review is from: And Furthermore (Hardcover)
Reading this book is like having a chat with Judi Dench - it's an easy read, with loads of anecdotes and stories of her acting life, and her long and happy marriage to the late Michael Williams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews