Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best iPhone tripod
I've tried other tripod solutions for the iPhone 4 but this is the best. I have not experienced the issues of the case being too tight that other people have encountered. The case is a very snug fit, it has to be to hold the phone steady, but I've had no instances of it accidentally pressing the buttons of the phone.
This is a must for those who enjoy messing around...
Published on 30 July 2011 by UrsaMinor

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nearly but not quite
Bought this to do some time lapse movies on my iPhone. The tripod is nice and stable, my main problem is with the phone case that the tripod legs attach to. It's a very tight fit, and the on/off switch on the phone is constantly pressed halfway down, so that the phone will sometimes try to shut down depending on how you hold it. The case is fine for popping on the phone...
Published on 9 Feb 2011 by ianP


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and secure, 28 May 2011
This review is from: Joby Gorilla Mobile Holder Stand for iPhone 4 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This little tripod is the perfect accessory if you wish to utilise the vast array of photo apps available for the iPhone 4. It is of fundamental importance for slow shutter speed or time lapse photography. It has allowed me to use my iPhone like a SLR camera and helped me get some great group shots by attaching it to fences, light fittings etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great tripod, shame about the iPhone 4 case, 27 May 2011
By 
This review is from: Joby Gorilla Mobile Holder Stand for iPhone 4 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The tripod is great, can wrap it round anything etc, however the iPhone 4 case that comes with it, isn't the best fit. First it's too tight and difficult to get the phone into it. secondly, because it is tight, it keeps the power button pressed down, so you need to jiggle with it a little to stop it powering off the phone. Finally, again, due to the tightness, it leaves marks on the metal edges of the phone if you're not careful, and if you have a screen protector... well mine got damaged after using the case..

but the tripod is brilliant.. and works with other point and shoot cameras..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mobile tripod, 30 Jan 2011
This review is from: Joby Gorilla Mobile Holder Stand for iPhone 4 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Awesome product, holds the iPhone perfectly and is really strong. Additional standard tripod attachment is a nice touch to have too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars buyer beware, 29 May 2011
By 
This review is from: Joby Gorilla Mobile Holder Stand for iPhone 4 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
the functionality of this product is good-BUT. you cannot have front and rear screen protectors on the iphone 4 and fit the case. Some will fit,but not front AND back.
Also with the bumper fitted i cannot use the iphone 4 in my SONY music dock.
So, no screen protector,and no dock connectivity. So no fit and forget bumper. Something to bare in mind before buying.

All this aside, the case and tripod work well, and the app is spot on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The missing link...., 6 July 2012
By 
This review is from: Joby Gorilla Mobile Holder Stand for iPhone 4 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
How on earth do you attach the provided frame to the tripod? Or, better said, how do you screw in the provided screw into the plastic frame?? Can't find any port into which the main screw will fit. Poor instruction booklet, a mess to deal with. Several hours spent trying to figure out how it works. Or else, we have been sent the wrong item, by mistake!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joby Gorilla Mobile Holder Stand for iPhone 4 (Wireless Phone Accessory)
nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews