Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ace pomade!, 10 Nov 2011
This review is from: Layrite Deluxe Original Pomade 4 oz (Personal Care)
This product is brilliant, the smell is fantastic, the hold is fantastic! Seriously, Layrite feels like a gel but holds like.....well I guess a wax, but it is a pomade. It has a good consistency and can be applied easily. You can recomb/brush and restyle with ease and it produces a really good sheen to your barnet fair. The smell is vanilla I guess, but it smells good enough to eat. I was well pleased with this pomade, go on treat yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Layrite Deluxe Original Pomade 4 oz (Personal Care)
The single best pomade ever made, i have tried them all! this is not just for a wet look! apply a little and you still get a more natural look with great hold!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Hair Product, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Layrite Deluxe Original Pomade 4 oz (Personal Care)
Really good product, Easy to apply. Literally as it says on the tin.. works like a wax washes out like a Gel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best pomade I've ever used., 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Layrite Deluxe Original Pomade 4 oz (Personal Care)
I have very thick hair which is difficult to control. I have tried many products, e.g. waxes, creams, gels etc but this is by far the best. It applies really easily and dries quickly to produce a nice shiny finish which feels light on the head (even if I have to use more than the average person because of my ridiculously thick hair). Combined with a strong hold hairspray (any brand) and my hair looks exactly the same when I'm leaving work for home,and I work in an operation theatre where I'm constantly putting on and taking off a theatre cap. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good styling product, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Layrite Deluxe Original Pomade 4 oz (Personal Care)
I was looking for something to make my thick, black hair more slick, and this does the job perfectly. It is not greasy, has just enough shine, and has a nice subtle vanilla scent. Also, this product has not made my hair/scalp itch yet, which is very important, as I suffer from dry scalp sometimes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars husband very happy, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Layrite Deluxe Original Pomade 4 oz (Personal Care)
my husband been having trouble with finding the right hair product. he saw this and asked me to order it after reveiwing it. quick delivery and he is very happy with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Layrite Deluxe Original Pomade 4 oz (Personal Care)
Brilliant hair product - read about this on the web and thought I would try it - I am never going to use anything else
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good hold, Mild shine, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Layrite Deluxe Original Pomade 4 oz (Personal Care)
This is the first Pomade I've used and it's awesome. It has a great hold and it's not greasy. My only complaints are that it doesn't have much of a shine and it's pretty pricey, but putting some Bryllcreem on top of the Layrite helps and a Pomade this good will never come cheap. It smells great and easy to style so all good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT!!, 27 Feb 2012
This review is from: Layrite Deluxe Original Pomade 4 oz (Personal Care)
amazing product, long lasting. Strong hold only need to use a little bit each time. Extremely easy to wash out.
recommend it to anybody who wants a slick and clean hair look
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic stuff, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Layrite Deluxe Original Pomade 4 oz (Personal Care)
Amazing stuff, great hold, doesn't like greasy and so easy to reshape
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Layrite Deluxe Original Pomade 4 oz
9.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews