Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money!
Got this case in mid august as a starting point for upgrading my computer. All I can say is; What a case! Its amazing, everything that you'd ever need. Its got 6 bays for 3.25 hard drives that are situated behind the two front intake fans. Then you have 3 5.25 bays at the top for fan controllers, dvd drives and card readers. It also has a mounting area for an additional...
Published on 12 Nov 2011 by Jamy555

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not perfect
I read many comments on various websites regarding this case and decided to give it a go.I will skip the spec and what it comes with and let you know some of the cons of the case,First off it comes with 3 3.0 usb ports on the front of the case which have 2 20 pin connectors that need plugging into the motherboard for them to operate,the thing is if your Mobo doesn't have...
Published 19 months ago by Kieran


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money!, 12 Nov 2011
By 
Jamy555 (Gloucestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Antec Nine Hundred Two V3 Midi Case Support Multiple Graphics Cards including NVIDIA 3-Way SLI, Cable Organizer Sits Behind the Motherboard Tray (Personal Computers)
Got this case in mid august as a starting point for upgrading my computer. All I can say is; What a case! Its amazing, everything that you'd ever need. Its got 6 bays for 3.25 hard drives that are situated behind the two front intake fans. Then you have 3 5.25 bays at the top for fan controllers, dvd drives and card readers. It also has a mounting area for an additional fan on the windowed side plate. It has easily enough room for an Atx motherboard as well as two or three large graphics cards and water cooling. The only quirk I found is that the large 200mm exhaust fan on top makes an annoying rattling sound when on max speed, but I never use anything but low speed anyway. I would recommend this case to anyone who needs a quality, big case for a decent gaming rig.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Antec Nine Hundred Two V3 Midi Case Support Multiple Graphics Cards including NVIDIA 3-Way SLI, Cable Organizer Sits Behind the Motherboard Tray (Personal Computers)
At first I didn't understand this case like how to slide the front out, etc, but now I understand it I love it!. When you take off the sides of the case, nearest to the front of the computer, you will be faced with screws which can easily be unscrewed. If you unscrew these screws, the front parts slide out the front. Once you unscrew these and slide out the front parts, you can easily slot hard drive into these front parts and then screw them into place. Once you have your hard drives screwed into the front parts, you can slide these front parts into the front of your computer. Once these are slided into place, you can put the side screws back on so that the front parts hold in place. In front of these front parts are two fans which keep your hard drives nice and cool. I find this fantastic! It keeps your hard drives safe and also gives you different options such as putting in a front fan, having one of them smaller, super fast hard drives, etc. I don't know what else to write, but it is a great case!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's FANTASTIC, 15 Jun 2014
By 
Mrs. B. Higginbottom (West Yorkshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Antec Nine Hundred Two V3 Midi Case Support Multiple Graphics Cards including NVIDIA 3-Way SLI, Cable Organizer Sits Behind the Motherboard Tray (Personal Computers)
I can now have all my drives and back up drives in one place without messing with caddies etc. Just wish there was a way to turn out all the blue lights but that's only a small niggle.
Brilliant and looks good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars would highly recommend, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Antec Nine Hundred Two V3 Midi Case Support Multiple Graphics Cards including NVIDIA 3-Way SLI, Cable Organizer Sits Behind the Motherboard Tray (Personal Computers)
Fantastic case for the price. Has everything I needed and more. Has cpu cutout for easy cooling bracket removal. The 3 120 fans have manual conrltrols for the speed.
Very happy I will use antec a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Antec Nine Hundred Two V3 Midi Case Support Multiple Graphics Cards including NVIDIA 3-Way SLI, Cable Organizer Sits Behind the Motherboard Tray (Personal Computers)
Very spacious and nice looking. Fans speeds are configurable. However, connectors for the top fan/LED's were way too short to be actually plugged in..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good gaming case, 8 May 2013
By 
Deryck Campbell "delcamp" (Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Antec Nine Hundred Two V3 Midi Case Support Multiple Graphics Cards including NVIDIA 3-Way SLI, Cable Organizer Sits Behind the Motherboard Tray (Personal Computers)
Bought this case to replace its bigger brother the 1200 as the 1200 was too large for my new computer desk and was not disappointed as I managed to fit everything into the 902 as was in the 1200. There were some improvements in the build quality over the 1200. The cooling in this case is very good and installation of components was easy and straightforward. Would recommend this case to any computer builder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great case!, 17 Mar 2013
This review is from: Antec Nine Hundred Two V3 Midi Case Support Multiple Graphics Cards including NVIDIA 3-Way SLI, Cable Organizer Sits Behind the Motherboard Tray (Personal Computers)
Had this case for a while now and still happy with it. Re top fan rattling on full as some have mentioned, I don't have mine on full as I don't think it needs it, as, unless you have the front fans on full (which is loud), the rear/top fans will already try to suck out air faster than the two front ones will pull in....this causes air to be sucked in thru other cracks as well as thru the front fan filters therefore dust can be more of a problem.

The front fan housings themselves are built so you can add hard drives behind them for extra space with the benefit of cooling from the airflow. Personally I doubt very much your drives are going to get that hot so have my fans clear for better airflow.

I've since repositioned the front fans to give better airflow. I have a fan at the top three bay positions to give direct line of flow to the CPU/RAM area, then two bays below are my Blu-ray writer/card reader...leaving the next three bays for the second fan..which is level with the underside of my Graphics card. leaving the bottom bay for my hard drive. Finding this keeps things cooler all round after monitoring temps.

Dust filters are very easy to clean with a small artist brush etc..don't find a need to have to wash them. Unfortunately to get to the filters you have to open the side panels to unscrew the fan housings. (albeit thumbscrews) I don't move my pc around anywhere so have not left the fan housings screwed into place & can simply pull them out to get the filters out.

Only issue I found with this case was bad whining when using headphones in the cases headphone sockets...this is because the sockets (at the time of my purchase) are earthed to the top inside of the casing causing a "loop". I disconnected the earth wire to solve the prob.

Would buy another but if cash can be stretched there's the 1200 version which is taller with three front fans. Allowing for not only better airflow but would assume you can get a better balance of air being pulled in versus being sucked out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Case, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Antec Nine Hundred Two V3 Midi Case Support Multiple Graphics Cards including NVIDIA 3-Way SLI, Cable Organizer Sits Behind the Motherboard Tray (Personal Computers)
Great PC case with USB 3 and have never had any problems with it. Plenty of space for additional drives. Would definitely recommend to a friend .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A very good case, 2 Dec 2012
This review is from: Antec Nine Hundred Two V3 Midi Case Support Multiple Graphics Cards including NVIDIA 3-Way SLI, Cable Organizer Sits Behind the Motherboard Tray (Personal Computers)
Spacious, has lots of extras an looks really good once set up and switched on. Makes your PC look unnecessarily bulky and powerful... in a good way. The adjustable speed on all the fans is useful, can speed them up when gaming and slow them down when your not to reduce noise. Well worth it. It is very heavy once filled with components. You pay a good amount of money an get a very good case with this one. Would recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Vibrations and Noise, 31 Jan 2014
This review is from: Antec Nine Hundred Two V3 Midi Case Support Multiple Graphics Cards including NVIDIA 3-Way SLI, Cable Organizer Sits Behind the Motherboard Tray (Personal Computers)
This is the fifth Antec case I've purchased so I'm definitely not new to the brand. It is, however, my first Nine Hundred case and, unlike the previous purchases, I'm definitely not impressed. The mesh above the top fan is badly fitting and every now and again will start making vibrating noises. I pinpointed part of the issue and have had to tightly secure a particular portion of the mesh with a plastic tie. Also sometimes I have to firmly squeeze both sides of the top part of the case to temporarily stop other vibration noise. The side panels are badly fitting and will often start vibrating - no matter how carefully I take them off and put them back on again. The left hand side panel is now left off permanently and this has solved the problem. Hardly a great advert for this case. I'll definitely think twice before buying another Antec case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews