Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little set
It took me a while to buy a new pair of lights for my bike because i wanted 2 things. 1) Lights that are securely attached to the bike and can handle off road conditions. 2) Lights that not only display you to cars at night but allow you to see the road ahead and any obstacles possibly on it.
This pair of lights has more than adequately fulfilled these 2...
Published on 11 July 2011 by R. Strong

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bright, Light and Easy
Product arrived quickly. Front light fitted no problem, rear light could have done with an extra spacer to make it fit my stem but fits well enough. Lights are nice and bright, easily lights up the road ahead. Can't attest to the battery life just yet. Had a slight issue with the rear light, the -ve contact bent easily so it no longer kept in contact, but was easily fixed...
Published on 20 Oct 2011 by Elusive_Carrot


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little set, 11 July 2011
By 
R. Strong (U/K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh Front 5 LED Super Bright and Rear 5 LED Ultra Bright Light Set (150+ Hour Battery Life) (Misc.)
It took me a while to buy a new pair of lights for my bike because i wanted 2 things. 1) Lights that are securely attached to the bike and can handle off road conditions. 2) Lights that not only display you to cars at night but allow you to see the road ahead and any obstacles possibly on it.
This pair of lights has more than adequately fulfilled these 2 requirements. I live in the country and so street lamps are a rarity and the roads are less than well maintained, but as a cycle home i can light up the road to the degree of a small motorcycle and when i occasionally take the scenic route home across footpaths i can so without any fear that the lights will fall off or that any unknown obstacle is going to suddenly jump out of the darkness.

In short these are bright, sturdy, waterproof and good fitting lights. Don't hesitate, get them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bright, Light and Easy, 20 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh Front 5 LED Super Bright and Rear 5 LED Ultra Bright Light Set (150+ Hour Battery Life) (Misc.)
Product arrived quickly. Front light fitted no problem, rear light could have done with an extra spacer to make it fit my stem but fits well enough. Lights are nice and bright, easily lights up the road ahead. Can't attest to the battery life just yet. Had a slight issue with the rear light, the -ve contact bent easily so it no longer kept in contact, but was easily fixed with a screwdriver. Also the clip holding the rear light on snapped off after mounting and removing, now fixed with duct tape. But good value all the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great bright lights, 15 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh Front 5 LED Super Bright and Rear 5 LED Ultra Bright Light Set (150+ Hour Battery Life) (Misc.)
I took along time reviewing various lights before i finally decided to purchase the Raleigh front 5 LED super set. The set came complete with batteries lucky enough, as i had completely forgot about these. The thing that swung it for me was a video on youtube of these lights on someones bike testing them.
I am very happy with these lights and would recommend to anyone. The front is very bright and you can clearly see the path in front of you at night, and as for the rear, you will not be missed by any driver, just hope the bright flashing don't cause a problem behind on the road.
I had purchase a cheap set (6) from the local supermarket for my daughters bike, but have now purchased a further set of these lights as they are far superior, and worth the extra money paid.
I found these very easy to fit to our bikes, and easily clipped on/off when leaving your bike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Light set, 16 Nov 2011
This review is from: Raleigh Front 5 LED Super Bright and Rear 5 LED Ultra Bright Light Set (150+ Hour Battery Life) (Misc.)
Have no compliants with the seller, everything arrived well packaged and very quickly. The front light is bright and the flashing mode is ideal for my commute to work, the rear light is also very bright and gives good visibility especially in flashing mode unfortunately as I was removing it from it's fitting the small plastic locking catch, on the inside of the belt clip broke. This has resulted in the light not locking in place, i have turned the fitting around so the light is in a vertical position and hopefully will not be bounced off by the rough roads. I also use the belt clip to attach it to my rucksack and it seems to be fine there. Disappointed with this outcome as it is due to the use of cheap brittle plastic, may revert back to just buying cateye lights as I haven't had any problems with those.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Set of Lights with Easy Fitting, 12 Nov 2011
By 
Kaio (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh Front 5 LED Super Bright and Rear 5 LED Ultra Bright Light Set (150+ Hour Battery Life) (Misc.)
Assuming the battery life is as advertised in the product description, these bike lights get my 5 stars -- perhaps more if possible. The fitting was quite easy; I didn't time myself but felt like 3 minutes. The only tool you need is a + screwdriver (a.k.a. Philips) of average size. The extra rubber spacer made the front fitting to handlebar as tight as it should be. The rear one has an adjustable bracket (more like nylon cable ties) and once set to the right diameter it can be fitted to the seat post and tightened with bracket's own screw-nut combination.

Both lights can be easily removed and put back with respective easy click-on retainer -- very ideal if you have to be away from your bike and worried about thieving hands; they're very easy to remove and carry in a bag or even pocket.

Highly Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Purchase, would recommend, 10 Oct 2011
This review is from: Raleigh Front 5 LED Super Bright and Rear 5 LED Ultra Bright Light Set (150+ Hour Battery Life) (Misc.)
Had no issues with these lights, design is good quality and installation is simple. Lights clip on and off easily and are robust enough to be dropped at least the couple of times I have on to hard concrete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Raleigh Front 5 LED and Rear RSP Light Set, 4 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh Front 5 LED Super Bright and Rear 5 LED Ultra Bright Light Set (150+ Hour Battery Life) (Misc.)
Compact and efficient lighting set. Good white light beam from front LED. Very clear red rear light, which can be used in either fast flashing or static mode. I understand UK law now permits the use of flashing red rear lights. Recommended lighting set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny, 29 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raleigh Front 5 LED Super Bright and Rear 5 LED Ultra Bright Light Set (150+ Hour Battery Life) (Misc.)
Having previously bought a set of lights which were on sale for just a fiver and then finding out to my dismay how rubbish they were, I decided to go for these lights.

I am very pleased with them - they are solid, attach to the bike easily and are bright.

Lesson learnt - you get what you pay for! These lights are certainly worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars bike lights, 29 Oct 2011
By 
This review is from: Raleigh Front 5 LED Super Bright and Rear 5 LED Ultra Bright Light Set (150+ Hour Battery Life) (Misc.)
Good products and the light strength is good. Why do people make lights that flash and then tell you on the box that using the flash mode contravenes the road laws. I didn't find attaching them to my bike all that easy and the back light is somewhat loose (don't know what can be done about that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase, 14 Oct 2011
This review is from: Raleigh Front 5 LED Super Bright and Rear 5 LED Ultra Bright Light Set (150+ Hour Battery Life) (Misc.)
These lights are brilliants, three different settings on the back light, and two on the front.
Very powerful and useful for my bike rides home from the night shift at work.
Would deffinately reccomend :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa2a973b4)

This product

Only search this product's reviews