Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Angel...
...is he original title of this movie and for sure it sounds better than "The Christmas Miracle" as there are so many films with nearly the same title. The film was realised in 2009 by Silver Peak Productions. The story itself is just so lovely and heart-warming as only a Christmas-story can be. The plot in short:

Young and pretty Ashley Matthews (beautiful and...
Published on 5 Dec 2011 by bearuth

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Did not knock my socks off!!
I love Christmas movies - this is one just okay!! I was frankly a little disappointed overall - there are definitely better storylines available and acting wasn't totally convincing.
Published 21 months ago by Frantic


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Angel..., 5 Dec 2011
By 
This review is from: The Christmas Miracle [DVD] (DVD)
...is he original title of this movie and for sure it sounds better than "The Christmas Miracle" as there are so many films with nearly the same title. The film was realised in 2009 by Silver Peak Productions. The story itself is just so lovely and heart-warming as only a Christmas-story can be. The plot in short:

Young and pretty Ashley Matthews (beautiful and charming Kari Hawker) living in New York is not thrilled about Christmas. Life wasn't always good to her and the week before Christmas starts as bad as it could be: water stops running in her shower while she is full of shampoo, later: loosing her car, a chance for a special job and her cell phone while running into a smart looking journalist (KC Clyde as handsome as ever) on the street! Well, it is all too much for her. Without hope and without even the tiniest smile on her face she sits with her neighbour Nick in a little restaurant around the corner having a small evening meal. To her surprise this friendly old man (wonderful Bruce Davison - he is such a joy to watch) offers her a special seasonal job - as his personal assistant. Ashley knows so well that he has no money - so how could he offer her that job? But there is a secret behind this always friendly and warm-hearted man.
And as soon as she starts working for him, her life gets a real Christmas-kick as well as a much deeper meaning - and - the more she does not want the journalist Will Price to get closer to her the more it seems to happen. And Will is caught between only trying to catch a sensational story and falling in love with this very serious but so cute young lady...

With lots of good and wise dialogs, with lots of heart and view for the real life and Christmas and also with lots of warm humour this story goes on and slips right into your heart.
I must say it is a gentle and more inwardly story, played by all means lovely and true.
I recommend this film with all my heart as I was slowly filled with the right Christmas spirit while watching it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable with a good message, 16 Jan 2012
By 
This review is from: The Christmas Miracle [DVD] (DVD)
Great for the low price I purchased it for. A valuable lesson can be learnt watching this film - the importance of having a generous heart as this not only helps others but brings joy to the giver. Sure an appropriate Christmas message but relevant for every day of the year. Kindness never goes out of style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well worth a watch, 14 Dec 2011
This review is from: The Christmas Miracle [DVD] (DVD)
Just watched this last night with the family well worth a watch. Good acting and good plot, Had all the ingredients of a christmas film funny in parts and some sad moments too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars christmas, 2 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Christmas Miracle [DVD] (DVD)
this has to be one of the best christmas films ive seen it was great realy gets you in the spirit of it all, well worth watching, would recomend, very quick delivery packaging very good, all round 100%
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Christmas Miracle, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Christmas Miracle [DVD] (DVD)
Or on Youtube, 'Christmas Angel'. Well worth the watch, heart warming movie. Brilliantly played by Bruce davidson, Kari Hawker and K C Clyde. 10 out of 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Did not knock my socks off!!, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Christmas Miracle [DVD] (DVD)
I love Christmas movies - this is one just okay!! I was frankly a little disappointed overall - there are definitely better storylines available and acting wasn't totally convincing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the christmas miracle, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Christmas Miracle [DVD] (DVD)
for all the family I will be watching again at Christmas with grand kids well packed worth buying buy early I did as thy are cheaper now than later well packed and easy to open
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas time., 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Christmas Miracle [DVD] (DVD)
Very lovely & poignant story well worth buying.The story begins early December, When a journalists is sent to find a Secret Santa & expose the person.He finds romance along the way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars TYPICAL XMAS MOVIE, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Christmas Miracle [DVD] (DVD)
I have a substantial collection of Xmas themed movies, because I get sentimental at that time of year. It wasn't bad if you just want to curl up with choccy and wine and lose yourself for a couple of hours.
It's ok as long as you don't expect an Oscar nominated movie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Christmas Miracle -dvd, 17 Feb 2014
By 
A. Williams (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Christmas Miracle [DVD] (DVD)
For those who like Christmas feel-good movies then this is a perfectly pleasant addition to the shelf. It's also one that is suitable to have running when children are about...... but I can't see many little ones being very interested as it doesn't have THE Father Christmas himself in it. Simply put it is more about discovering the feel good factor of doing good to/for others & some ideas are quite innovative too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Christmas Miracle [DVD]
The Christmas Miracle [DVD] by Brian Brough (DVD - 2011)
7.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews