Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A trip back in time...
I must admit I never thought this would be made avaialable on DVD so what a nice surprise. Like the other reviewer I saw this series as a youngseter at school and had most of the series cassette taped from the TV. I knew all of the material off by heart too. Material delivery seems a bit slow by today's standards but bear in mind Jasper was one of the first...
Published on 19 Mar. 2011 by R. NEIL

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ?????
I haven't got a comment as I bought it for someone else and as far as I know he hasn't watched it yet
Published 17 months ago by Mrs. R. Fairweather


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A trip back in time..., 19 Mar. 2011
By 
R. NEIL (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Audience With Jasper Carrott - The Complete Series [DVD] [1978] (DVD)
I must admit I never thought this would be made avaialable on DVD so what a nice surprise. Like the other reviewer I saw this series as a youngseter at school and had most of the series cassette taped from the TV. I knew all of the material off by heart too. Material delivery seems a bit slow by today's standards but bear in mind Jasper was one of the first observational comedians rather than a traditional stand up comic. Some great routines which were a pleasure to see again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars carrot at his best, 8 Mar. 2011
This review is from: An Audience With Jasper Carrott - The Complete Series [DVD] [1978] (DVD)
watched this as a 16yr old lad, it went out on a friday and got me & my brother into jasper carrot. for me it portays jasper carrot at his brilliant best sarcastic & great facial expressions whilst telling his stories. brought back great memories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He Does Not Date, 30 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Audience With Jasper Carrott - The Complete Series [DVD] [1978] (DVD)
I saw a recording of Jasper Carrott on TV recently, and remembered a wonderful tale he told about getting rid of moles in his garden. It was achingly funny and I thought I would buy a couple of hid digitalised DVDs from Amazon. I was not disappointed - the mole story has not yet come up, if it's even on one of them, but Jasper's storytelling is just wonderful and many of the current day, so-called 'comedians' should watch and learn. You don't have to be crude or rude to make people laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb stand-up comedy, 5 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Audience With Jasper Carrott - The Complete Series [DVD] [1978] (DVD)
It is universally recognised that stand-up routines are the hardest form of comedy to master and Jasper Corrott is indeed a master of that style. He has the audience eating out of his hands from the beginning. His timing is spot on and he avoids that awful trap of waiting for laughs. He does not have to, the audience are in stitches all the way. His "Twelve Days of Christmas" routine is absolutely pricelass and how he remembers all the words is beyond me. There is no smut and he only says 'bugger' once, proving that clean comedy is the best comedy. I recommend this 100%.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny!, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Audience With Jasper Carrott - The Complete Series [DVD] [1978] (DVD)
We recommend this to anyone with a sense of humour.
Jasper Carrott makes you think as well as laugh.
Very enjoyable and quirky
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An audience with Jasper Carrott, 13 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Audience With Jasper Carrott - The Complete Series [DVD] [1978] (DVD)
Excellent service, and just what we needed to give us some laughs in life.
Jasper Carrott is always magicAn Audience With Jasper Carrott - The Complete Series [DVD] [1978]
If you are a fan you must have this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well worth a listen., 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Audience With Jasper Carrott - The Complete Series [DVD] [1978] (DVD)
brilliant. 'nuff said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jasper Carrott. The complete series, 28 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Audience With Jasper Carrott - The Complete Series [DVD] [1978] (DVD)
what else would you say? it's carrott! if you like him you'll like this! i have to say that some of his work i still use today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service., 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Audience With Jasper Carrott - The Complete Series [DVD] [1978] (DVD)
Provided everything as advertised and very quickly. Certainly to be recommended for those who enjoy this sort of stand-up comedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars jasper carrot, 8 Jan. 2014
By 
Mrs. S. Craven "sc" (britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Audience With Jasper Carrott - The Complete Series [DVD] [1978] (DVD)
an audiance with jasper carrot the complete series dvd 1978 if you have a sense of humer this is for you mrs s
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

An Audience With Jasper Carrott - The Complete Series [DVD] [1978]
£5.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews