Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Piglet Rocks!
Have been waiting for this to come out for some time, only watched a couple of episodes a long time ago and wanted more. Nicholas Lyndhurst has moved on from OFAH's and in this series He get's to play SPY!! One can only hope the real world of of spy verse spy doesn't happen quite like this, it's a laugh and not letting His wife find out what He now does all day is part of...
Published on 7 Mar 2011 by P. K. Trembath

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars The Piglet Files
Well what a dissapointment no wonder its not been widely reshown on TV. Not up to Nicholas Lynhearst. It finished up being sent to Charity shop. It remained on their shelves for weeks
Published 6 months ago by Robert Crichton


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Piglet Rocks!, 7 Mar 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Piglet Files - The Complete First Series [1990] [DVD] (DVD)
Have been waiting for this to come out for some time, only watched a couple of episodes a long time ago and wanted more. Nicholas Lyndhurst has moved on from OFAH's and in this series He get's to play SPY!! One can only hope the real world of of spy verse spy doesn't happen quite like this, it's a laugh and not letting His wife find out what He now does all day is part of it, 007 He's not!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of Lyndhurst's finest sitcoms, 16 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Piglet Files - The Complete First Series [1990] [DVD] (DVD)
I'm a big fan of Nicholas Lyndhurst, I love him in After you've gone and Only fools and horses but there's something about this sitcom that I really like. The first series is terribly funny especially 'The Ice Man Cometh'. I have to admit though my favourite series is the second and I really hope the network release that onto DVD. I would be so grateful (and if they released 2point4 children) The Piglet Files is an enjoyable sitcom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars The Piglet Files, 25 May 2014
By 
Robert Crichton (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Piglet Files - The Complete First Series [1990] [DVD] (DVD)
Well what a dissapointment no wonder its not been widely reshown on TV. Not up to Nicholas Lynhearst. It finished up being sent to Charity shop. It remained on their shelves for weeks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good fun, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Piglet Files - The Complete First Series [1990] [DVD] (DVD)
Good fun, although the technology dates it a little the comedy does not! First time I've seen it since it was originally broadcast and I was not disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Piglet, 1 Aug 2011
By 
G. G. Allen (The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Piglet Files - The Complete First Series [1990] [DVD] (DVD)
Once again one can never have enough of the Piglet Files. The comedy produces laughter and laughing is healthy!!
Geoffrey Allen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Nov 2014
By 
R. sleigh "Rob Sleigh" (Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Piglet Files - The Complete First Series [1990] [DVD] (DVD)
BRILLIANT COMEDY. A LAUGH A MINUTE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 4 for show, 1 for the DVD transfer, 9 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Piglet Files - The Complete First Series [1990] [DVD] (DVD)
It's a fun show; always great to watch Nicholas Lyndhurst. And it's a very amusing reminder of what telly in the late 80's / early 90's was like. But it's largely ruined by a very poor VT->DTD transfer. Lots of shuddering movement, etc. There's clearly a good way to do the transfer, and a cheap way, and Network has gone for the cheap way, impacting the watchability of the programme. (Plenty of programmes from the same era get transferred perfectly well, it's not something that can't be done.) It's not the first time, Network did the same thing with The Sandbaggers the first time around (but they were even worse), making them effectively unwatchable. On the Piglet Files the transfer is better, but still quite poor. Still, though, they *are* watchable and it's a fun show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny right from the beginning, 22 Sep 2013
By 
S. Day (New England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Piglet Files - The Complete First Series [1990] [DVD] (DVD)
Wonderful ensemble cast, great humour and pacing. I enjoyed all three series tremendously. Put a big grin on my face throughout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 1st Series, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Piglet Files - The Complete First Series [1990] [DVD] (DVD)
Off to a slow start, but started picking up momentum, othrwise I would have given it a five. I liked it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nicholas Lyndhurst is good(as always), 5 May 2013
By 
Staale Gil - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Piglet Files - The Complete First Series [1990] [DVD] (DVD)
Lovely British humor with one of my favorite British comedians.
Probably not the best of comedies, but absolutely worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Piglet Files - The Complete First Series [1990] [DVD]
£7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews