Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Recommended oil for Audi A4 B6 130 diesel
This was the recommended oil for my Audi A4 B6 130 diesel.

At the time of buying, it was cheaper to buy the separate 5 x 1 litre bottles rather than the 5 litre or 4+1 litre. Prices can tend to fluctuate quite a bit on here. My local motor factor could not even come close to these prices.
Check your local nationwide supermarkets for pricing too. It can all...
Published 2 months ago by Traveler

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Watch out! The botle is 2-year old.
Published 1 month ago by Marek Rochowski


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Recommended oil for Audi A4 B6 130 diesel, 23 April 2015
By 
Traveler - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Castrol EDGE 5W-30 1L (Automotive)
This was the recommended oil for my Audi A4 B6 130 diesel.

At the time of buying, it was cheaper to buy the separate 5 x 1 litre bottles rather than the 5 litre or 4+1 litre. Prices can tend to fluctuate quite a bit on here. My local motor factor could not even come close to these prices.
Check your local nationwide supermarkets for pricing too. It can all be done online.

The manual states more than 4 litres for oil and filter change, but I found the initial 4 litres more than enough. The spare 1 litre is there for top ups if needed. My little Briggs and Stratton lawn mower just got a treat too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best oil at best price, 21 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Castrol EDGE 5W-30 1L (Automotive)
One of the (if not 'the') best engine oils in the world at approximately 30% cheaper than anywhere else. What more is there to say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Castrol EDGE 5W-30 1L - Big saving., 10 Jun. 2015
By 
Ross A. Bateman (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Castrol EDGE 5W-30 1L (Automotive)
Delivered promptly, product was as described. Big saving. Would use this seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Jun. 2015
By 
Natasha (Jersey Channel Island) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Castrol EDGE 5W-30 1L (Automotive)
I'm very happy with the product! Recommend this seller! For sure will buy it again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Castrol EDGE 5W-30 1L (Automotive)
Very pleased with the product,and a quick delivery time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money !, 20 May 2014
By 
Mrs. Carol Dennis (South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
THis was the grade of oil recommended by BMW for my car and the delivered price was much cheaper and more convenient than buying it from a garage or from a local distributor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 29 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Castrol EDGE 5W-30 1L (Automotive)
Watch out! The botle is 2-year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Castrol Edge, 5 Nov. 2012
By 
Martin Fawkes (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Castrol Edge is the latest oil with fluid technology. It was recommended for my TDI Golf on a 10 plate so I know its the best.
Don't compromise on engine oil.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Castrol EDGE 5W-30 1L (Automotive)
Very quick delivery good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good oil at a very good price., 13 May 2015
By 
P. Ward (Northampton, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Castrol EDGE 5W-30 1L (Automotive)
I bought this as a top-up bottle, having already used the 4l product for the oil change. It is a quality oil and at around £7.50 is half the price it was last year, making it a bargain. In fact, the price seems to have dropped slightly again (£6.90 at the time of writing) since I bought it, no doubt due to the continuing fall in world oil prices. Unless you want to wait until the price falls so much that Amazon actually pay you to take it, I would grab some asap if it is what your car requires.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Castrol EDGE 5W-30 1L
£14.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews