Customer Reviews
21


1,288 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,016)
4 star:
 (132)
3 star:
 (50)
2 star:
 (41)
1 star:
 (49)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


298 of 317 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simply stunning
'Sometimes it lasts in love... and sometimes it hurts instead'.

My expectations for this release were raised when I saw Adele perform 'someone like you' on Jools Holland - and it literally made me cry. It was the first track that I played when I got hold of the album, and I was pleased that she had stayed with the simplicity of the live performance - but...
Published on 24 Jan 2011 by Don Panik

versus
122 of 144 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Possibly the worst CD transfer in the history of music
First of all Adele 21,as a piece of Music is a great, Turning tables, Set fire to the rain are just brilliant, and the Cure cover Lovesong also fantastic. So why the three stars. Well first of all Adele 21 is a five star album, however the compression on this CD is unbearable,it has at times is so harsh it has distorted the music.This appears to be because the transfer...
Published on 2 Aug 2011 by Mr. R. G. Prizeman


‹ Previous | 1112 113 114129 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 21 (Audio CD)
excellent quality product and service in delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 21 (Audio CD)
it was has stated and i would buy from them again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adele, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 21 (Audio CD)
Absolutely fantastic and the quality is brillaint
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 21 (Audio CD)
given as a gift (excellent i have been told)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Singer., 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 21 (MP3 Download)
Brilliant singer. Listen to it all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. T. Gilbert "TG" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 21 [VINYL] (Vinyl)
so much better than 19, Adele all grown up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Erodes the soul like plaque on teeth, 31 Jan 2014
This review is from: 21 (Audio CD)
I don't actually own this, but my work colleague does, and she insists on playing it to try to grind me down and make me quit. I did get a hold of it and hid it, but then gave it back after she promised to take it home with her. She double crossed me.

Seriously, this CD is so bad that I'd rather listen to Itsy Bitsy Teeny Weeny Yellow Polka Dot Bikini by Timmy Mallett on repeat, for 5 hours straight, than listen to this once through. I'm not even joking.

If this album came together as the result of her being dumped, then I think music fans all over should chip in to a kitty, and pay an escort to stay with her for he rest of her life. Obviously he'd need to be deaf - there is such a thing as human rights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 21 (Audio CD)
Product, price and service all first rate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Relaxing., 17 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 21 (Audio CD)
Just brilliant ,great music to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 21 (Audio CD)
Never get tired of listening to this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1112 113 114129 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

21
21 by Adele (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews