Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pulse-quickening suspense
This book is such an easy read. It delivers a page-turning tale with suspense and drama. This is the story of Dr Anna McIntyre who works in Parklands hospital. First her patient dies because of an identity mix up, then she is accused of writing prescriptions for narcotics which have been forged. With her medical career in tatters around her she realises her private...
Published on 14 Sep 2010 by Scarlet Wilson

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy read crime with Bible references
Nice easy read to pick up and put down with a fairly good plot, and I didn't guess the ending! All jogging along nicely then ...hey ho! a third of the way through out pop the bibles. Not my thing... however the references weren't too instrusive and if it's not your thing you can skip over them without losing the plot.
Published on 7 Sep 2011 by TC


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pulse-quickening suspense, 14 Sep 2010
This book is such an easy read. It delivers a page-turning tale with suspense and drama. This is the story of Dr Anna McIntyre who works in Parklands hospital. First her patient dies because of an identity mix up, then she is accused of writing prescriptions for narcotics which have been forged. With her medical career in tatters around her she realises her private life isn't much better. The identity theft continues with her credit rating ruined and leaves her wondering who to trust. Just as she thinks things can't get any worse she opens an envelope that contains a HIV test with her name on it. And as the book continues the pool of suspects becomes wider and wider.
This is the type of story that you pick up at the end of a busy day to read a few chapters. Before you know it, it's the middle of the night and you haven't been able to put the book down! Read and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy read crime with Bible references, 7 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medical Error: Prescription for Trouble Series #2 (Kindle Edition)
Nice easy read to pick up and put down with a fairly good plot, and I didn't guess the ending! All jogging along nicely then ...hey ho! a third of the way through out pop the bibles. Not my thing... however the references weren't too instrusive and if it's not your thing you can skip over them without losing the plot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good story, 26 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medical Error: Prescription for Trouble Series #2 (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this story, on the whole. It would have got 5 stars, except for the bible and God references. While some of these were inobtrusive, others weren't and because of the latter I found all the references started to grate on me.
On a more positive note, I found the story to be well written and it kept me gripped. I didn't want to put it down until I'd finished it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Trite, 2 Sep 2011
This review is from: Medical Error: Prescription for Trouble Series #2 (Kindle Edition)
It is a very easy read, and the early part of the book has some promising features, however it quickly goes downhill. The religious aspect is strained and does not add anything to the book. The end is rushed, unbelievable and disappointing, which is sad as it could have been so much better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Informed but lacking depth, 1 Sep 2011
By 
Discerning - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medical Error: Prescription for Trouble Series #2 (Kindle Edition)
The product description sums up the plot for you. It is written by a former doctor so the medical terminology looks authentic and I'm sure it is. It is a perfectly decent read, particularly considering that I downloaded it when it was free. However, the theme of identity theft is not unique and is not really an inspiring theme. There are some references to God but it shouldn't bother you if you are an atheist. The author has written several other medically themed books which I haven't read. The plot was rather shallow and the book would have benefitted from some sub-plots with some more interesting characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read, 20 April 2011
This review is from: Medical Error: Prescription for Trouble Series #2 (Kindle Edition)
Well I am a fairly new reader, that started late in life and have recently purchased a kindle. This was one of the first books I downloaded as a freebie offer and it was riveting to read. I'm not one for being able to guess the outcome of the plot, but the way this was written,the twists and turns keep you guessing right to the end. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Identity theft is the real topic of the book, 8 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medical Error: Prescription for Trouble Series #2 (Kindle Edition)
Misleading title and grossly too expensive. This book is about the consequences of identity theft one of which is a medical error, but only one. I thought it would be more of a medical thriller than it was but it is still a very enjoyable, easy to read book. As other reviewers have mentioned the `God' thing is a distraction, it feels like the author just threw in a couple of `God' quotes / references to keep someone happy as it really doesn't seem to add anything to the story. This is the equivalent of a paperback you would buy at any airport on your way to a vacation so why Amazon are charging 7.33 for a Kindle version is horrifying. I didn't pay that amount and would have felt cheated if I had. It's a good read but don't pay 7.33 for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medical Error: Prescription for Trouble Series #2 (Kindle Edition)
This was a good book, I got it because I love Robin Cooke books, was not as good as ones I have read of his but I'm still glad I read it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very enjoyable, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medical Error: Prescription for Trouble Series #2 (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this considering is cost me pennies if nothing at all. It kept me gripped - a good medical thriller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medical Error: Prescription for Trouble Series #2 (Kindle Edition)
Well written and easy to read.
Its does make you wonder just how many medical errors are made.
I would recommend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb50c4744)

This product

Only search this product's reviews