Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NOT BLACK - it is Graphite Dark Grey. Spout drips, check the capacity too!
Very well made and looks great. Described as Black Graphite, it is really more dark grey so be warned it you are looking for a jet black teapot. Also, check out the capacity, as I get 2 cups of tea out of it, but only 1.5 if I use a mug. That's not a problem for me, but just check before you order it. The capacity is 530mL. The metal lid and metal insert tea strainer...
Published 16 months ago by Dr S

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Gift
A little disappointed it wasn't a bigger tea pot, looks good but maybe my mistake as I don't use loose tea
Published 22 months ago by Ste65


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NOT BLACK - it is Graphite Dark Grey. Spout drips, check the capacity too!, 5 Dec. 2013
By 
Dr S (Norwich, Norfolk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: For Life Stump teapot Graphite Black 18oz 530ml (Kitchen & Home)
Very well made and looks great. Described as Black Graphite, it is really more dark grey so be warned it you are looking for a jet black teapot. Also, check out the capacity, as I get 2 cups of tea out of it, but only 1.5 if I use a mug. That's not a problem for me, but just check before you order it. The capacity is 530mL. The metal lid and metal insert tea strainer give it a modern look and the strainer is strong and has a little plastic handle so you don't burn your fingers when touching it - a nice touch. Shame that the spout drips though..I have a ritual with a piece kitchen roll every time I pour a cup now, but maybe that's just part of the fun of using a teapot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 24 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: For Life Stump teapot Graphite Black 18oz 530ml (Kitchen & Home)
Very pleased with this teapot. Good size for one, excellent quality, pours well. Filter can be removed when tea is at required strength. Perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looses a star for the price, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: For Life Stump teapot Graphite Black 18oz 530ml (Kitchen & Home)
Fantastic teapot. Ideal for even really small tea leaves as the mesh used for the infuser is very fine, but it still allows the tea to brew perfectly. The handle on the infuser makes it easy to remove from the pot, it's also easy to clean as the mesh seems to be good quality and washes clean quickly. Please beware as the other reviews state the colour is definitely more of a dark grey than black. Good size, gives a couple of cups of tea. Seems well made and robust. It arrived quickly and was well packaged. I also purchased the bamboo tray that goes along with this teapot and they look great together. I use this at work and everyone who has seen it has commented on how nice it is. Very impressed with this product, the only downside for me was the price, it would have received 5 stars if it had been a bit cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For Life Stump Teapot Graphite black 18oz (530ml), 21 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: For Life Stump teapot Graphite Black 18oz 530ml (Kitchen & Home)
The graphite black teapot does not show staining so much and is a perfect size as it fills two large mugs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, beautiful teapot, 9 Jan. 2013
This review is from: For Life Stump teapot Graphite Black 18oz 530ml (Kitchen & Home)
It's lovely and was delivered promptly. My only criticism is that it's small and there isn't a bigger size. But I knew that when I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the perfect one person pot, 4 Jan. 2013
This review is from: For Life Stump teapot Graphite Black 18oz 530ml (Kitchen & Home)
Very stylish, pours beautifully, makes a great cup of tea and easy to clean. Exp
ensive for a small pot but worth it in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just right, perfect for 2 mugs of tea, 26 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: For Life Stump teapot Graphite Black 18oz 530ml (Kitchen & Home)
This little teapot is ideal if you want to use loose leaf tea and looks stylish with nice choice of colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good if you know what you're buying!, 13 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: For Life Stump teapot Graphite Black 18oz 530ml (Kitchen & Home)
This is a lovely little teapot, i have wanted one for a while.
It is enough to make 2 cups of tea - not mugs! You can use with with bags or with leaves which is fab.

My only negatives are:
1. The price! It would be better priced at £15.
2. The colour - it is graphite grey, not black!
3. The description listed it as coming with a sample of loose tea - mine arrived without that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little teapot, 2 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: For Life Stump teapot Graphite Black 18oz 530ml (Kitchen & Home)
Great teapot that keeps the tea nice and warm while it is brewing. It is a little fiddly to clean the internal tea strainer when brewing with standard supermarket branded tea leaves but probably wouldn't be bad with larger tea leaves. Even so, I'd still buy this again because the tea tastes great! Notice however, that it is only big enough for 2 tea cups, so it is an individual teapot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 26 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: For Life Stump teapot Graphite Black 18oz 530ml (Kitchen & Home)
bought it as a xmas gift! left it a bit late to buy, but still arrived before xmas! fantastic service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews