Customer Reviews


135 Reviews
5 star:
 (95)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


62 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product
Just purchased this clock to replace a much older version from the same manufacturer. This unit is compact and light with a clear display. The projection system is perfect - a very bright, large and clear display on the ceiling which is visible even in quite bright ambient lighting conditions. The radio controlled time setting works well and responds quickly.
Published on 24 Sep 2011 by Mizenmast

versus
29 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mains or battery backpack
Bought this clock to replace another radio controlled one that no longer picked up a time signal after changing the batteries.
This one is mains controlled but also has battery backup so even if there is a power cut during the night, the alarm will still go off.

Just checked that this is NOT the case. In the event of a power cut, the clock just goes blank...
Published 22 months ago by Stuart Hallam


‹ Previous | 1 2 314 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent but, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oregon Scientific RM308 Classic Projection Alarm Clock (Kitchen & Home)
bought this to stop the wife waking me to look at the clock myside. This is brilliant as it can project anywhere you want with a great focus button to make it nice and clear and even shows an alarm symbol if you set the alarm. highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very impressed., 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oregon Scientific RM308 Classic Projection Alarm Clock (Kitchen & Home)
I first used one of these in a holiday let and loved it.
I only use this to project the time onto the ceiling of our bedroom. I wake a lot at night, searching for my alarm clock on my bedside table, usually knocking something over in the process, really wakes me up! I love being able to just glance up and see the time.
It is very lightweight and with the weight of a flex, it would be very easy to knock over, it sits on top of my headboard and I have used a couple of bits of blue tack to anchor it. You can leave the projector facility on all the time, but as you don't need/can't really see the digits on the ceiling during daylight, I turn it off when I get up in the morning. The slidey knob is tiny and on the back, not very accessible and I wasn't very impressed to begin with, but after a few days use, I knew just where to feel for it. Hope this is useful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oregon Scientific RM308 Classic Projection Alarm Clock (Kitchen & Home)
Just loved this clock. As i live in Portugal the radio signal power is a bit weak, but i just turned off the signal search and manually inserted the time and its just great. has the 24h function, and the projection stays on all the time when the AC adaptor is plugged in. If you want to buy a projection clock, this is just great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to set up and portable, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oregon Scientific RM308 Classic Projection Alarm Clock (Kitchen & Home)
I wanted a projector clock to take on holiday and this fits the bill. It is easy to use and the time zone can be changed easily. The projected image can be focused if required. If mains power is available the projected display can be left on all the time otherwise tapping the top of the clock turns it on for a few seconds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars staring at the projected time on the ceiling is better than counting sheep, 9 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oregon Scientific RM308 Classic Projection Alarm Clock (Kitchen & Home)
bought for a present,,,,,uuhhmmm...well, had to test it first. absolutely loved it, although initially, the projector was showing upside down? weird, but the age old..turn it off and on again ...and viola. i really love this clock. silent, clear projection with focus adjuster, and completely self setting, now that's my kinda clock. an extra one will be ordered when i want one for me, but meanwhile i will never forget that that deep nighttime glow of crimson/red silently sitting on the ceiling gently moving from second to second...hour by hour ....zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.
oh lastly, the finish is A1+. not like some other cheap clocks i was tempted by. no names mentioned
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superior to the older models, 22 July 2012
By 
J. Heenan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oregon Scientific RM308 Classic Projection Alarm Clock (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this to replace a 10 year old Oregon projection clock that I'd knocked off the table one too many times.

This model is superior to the old one - the projected time is larger (my wife can now read it without her glasses), and otherwise is working just as well. Very happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Fab, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oregon Scientific RM308 Classic Projection Alarm Clock (Kitchen & Home)
Love this clock & the projection of the time is just fab & represents great value for money. For people who need specs this is just amazing if you want the time in the night and amazingly does not light up the room. It is great for a couple as there is no need to stretch to see the time & you can angle it to appear anywhere in your room; ceiling; walls or door! Have bought another as a present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly designed, 24 Feb 2014
This review is from: Oregon Scientific RM308 Classic Projection Alarm Clock (Kitchen & Home)
I've had this clock for a week now buying it after not getting on with an acctim clock i recently bought. I actually cannot fault this clock. Here is why. 1) it has battery and mains and if the mains fail the batteries take over. 2) The optional projection deals with problem of some people wanting to be able to see the time in the dark but without the bright glare from the screen lighting up the room. 3) the snooze time at 8 minutes is fine 4) the alarm is a crescendo one and keeps going until you turn it off. 5) the time is radio controlled. 6) the clock is also nice and compact and has the day displayed and two alarms also the snooze button or alarm going off lights up the screen for a few seconds. In short: it will always tell the right time, allow you to sleep well and wake you up properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oregon Scientific RM308 Classic Projection Alarm Clock (Kitchen & Home)
I was very upset when my old projection alarm clock got broken, but sometimes good things come out of disaster - and this is one of them ! It is so much better than my previous one. No more faffing about when the clocks change in winter and spring - it does it all on its own. The time is clearly projected and the unit takes up very little room. I can't recommend it highly enough. Fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 12 Mar 2013
By 
C. Jones "livingspirit" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oregon Scientific RM308 Classic Projection Alarm Clock (Kitchen & Home)
Works fone and LED projection big and biright and best I have seen. Had three such clocks in the past.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 314 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oregon Scientific RM308 Classic Projection Alarm Clock
£24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews