Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simplicity rather than sophistication
I bought Nero Burn Express for my girlfriend after she complained about the lack of a simple tool for burning backups to DVD/CD. This suite from Nero fits the bill perfectly - it has a good pedigree being built around the Nero "burning engine" but with clear, straightforward functionality and no frills. Its only party trick that I can see so far, is that it can encrypt...
Published on 30 Jun 2012 by Pepper

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not too impressed
burns cds fine and quite easy to understand and work but doesn't do tracklisting and covers etc. I was using Roxio before this which cost round about the same and did everything
Published 20 months ago by chris andrew


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simplicity rather than sophistication, 30 Jun 2012
By 
Pepper (Uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NERO Burn Express (PC) (CD-ROM)
I bought Nero Burn Express for my girlfriend after she complained about the lack of a simple tool for burning backups to DVD/CD. This suite from Nero fits the bill perfectly - it has a good pedigree being built around the Nero "burning engine" but with clear, straightforward functionality and no frills. Its only party trick that I can see so far, is that it can encrypt and password discs that you are burning.

This is a straightforward, basic product with a good user interface, but, by design, it may not be feature rich enough for the more sophisticated user (for who it is not designed anyway). We are very pleased with Burn Express and it works faultlessly. If I had a slight gripe it is that for a basic product, Burn Express is quite expensive, and, costs only marginally less than the full Nero Multimedia Suite but then you know that when you buy it!

In summary, Burning Express delivers exactly what it says it will, it's very easy to use and effective. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nero Burn Express, 1 Feb 2013
By 
Claude Kauffmann "Claude K." (Guildford, Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NERO Burn Express (PC) (CD-ROM)
I had the free Nero download and it was so good that I decided to purchase this one. It is superb and very easy to operate, producing excellent results. There was one reviewer, very negative about it, who complained that it did not work with Windows XP . This is absolute rubbish - the man had an earlier version of Windows XP (2) and all he had to do was to download from Microsoft (free) XP's Pack 3, for which Nero Burn Express is designed. Silly man!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not too impressed, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NERO Burn Express (PC) (CD-ROM)
burns cds fine and quite easy to understand and work but doesn't do tracklisting and covers etc. I was using Roxio before this which cost round about the same and did everything
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I like it, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NERO Burn Express (PC) (CD-ROM)
Had to buy this because my previous copy would not work on Windows 8.1. I found it very different at first and could not find some of the functions I used previously but I am now beginning to get used to it. These days it seems that companies upgading a programme is not always the best for their customers. I still prefer the old version
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NERO burn express, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NERO Burn Express (PC) (CD-ROM)
Bought this thinking it would burn dvd's, I had to pay upgrade to full version, which I could have got cheaper in the first place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... thw latter nero but after a few ticks works nicely.. Thank you, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NERO Burn Express (PC) (CD-ROM)
Slightly different programme mode to thw latter nero but after a few ticks works nicely ..Thank you...James
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NERO Burn Express (PC) (CD-ROM)
Nothing to say it was ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars VEAR GOOD, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NERO Burn Express (PC) (CD-ROM)
NERO IS VEAR GOOD FOR BACKING UP MY COMPUTER ON DVDS THANKYOU.

I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.TO ANY ONE.ITS GOOD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good value for the money, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NERO Burn Express (PC) (CD-ROM)
I'm not the best computer wizz kid in the world but it did it's job, and was easy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nero, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NERO Burn Express (PC) (CD-ROM)
initially vague instructions and tricky performer to start with, on two occasions the programme had to be reinstalled on my netbook. However after several months use i have encountered no further difficulties with this burner and am now very pleased with its performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

NERO Burn Express (PC)
NERO Burn Express (PC) by Nero (Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
£26.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews