Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simplicity rather than sophistication
I bought Nero Burn Express for my girlfriend after she complained about the lack of a simple tool for burning backups to DVD/CD. This suite from Nero fits the bill perfectly - it has a good pedigree being built around the Nero "burning engine" but with clear, straightforward functionality and no frills. Its only party trick that I can see so far, is that it can encrypt...
Published on 30 Jun. 2012 by Pepper

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not too impressed
burns cds fine and quite easy to understand and work but doesn't do tracklisting and covers etc. I was using Roxio before this which cost round about the same and did everything
Published on 6 April 2013 by chris andrew


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simplicity rather than sophistication, 30 Jun. 2012
By 
Pepper (Uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NERO Burn Express (PC) (CD-ROM)
I bought Nero Burn Express for my girlfriend after she complained about the lack of a simple tool for burning backups to DVD/CD. This suite from Nero fits the bill perfectly - it has a good pedigree being built around the Nero "burning engine" but with clear, straightforward functionality and no frills. Its only party trick that I can see so far, is that it can encrypt and password discs that you are burning.

This is a straightforward, basic product with a good user interface, but, by design, it may not be feature rich enough for the more sophisticated user (for who it is not designed anyway). We are very pleased with Burn Express and it works faultlessly. If I had a slight gripe it is that for a basic product, Burn Express is quite expensive, and, costs only marginally less than the full Nero Multimedia Suite but then you know that when you buy it!

In summary, Burning Express delivers exactly what it says it will, it's very easy to use and effective. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nero Burn Express, 1 Feb. 2013
By 
Claude Kauffmann "Claude K." (Guildford, Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NERO Burn Express (PC) (CD-ROM)
I had the free Nero download and it was so good that I decided to purchase this one. It is superb and very easy to operate, producing excellent results. There was one reviewer, very negative about it, who complained that it did not work with Windows XP . This is absolute rubbish - the man had an earlier version of Windows XP (2) and all he had to do was to download from Microsoft (free) XP's Pack 3, for which Nero Burn Express is designed. Silly man!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I like it, 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NERO Burn Express (PC) (CD-ROM)
Had to buy this because my previous copy would not work on Windows 8.1. I found it very different at first and could not find some of the functions I used previously but I am now beginning to get used to it. These days it seems that companies upgading a programme is not always the best for their customers. I still prefer the old version
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good tool, 1 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NERO Burn Express (PC) (CD-ROM)
I have used Nero as a copying tool in the past and found it good. So I was inclined to invest in this product again. Many computer programmes I find are too complicated or include things I will never use. This copy tool is easy to use, efficient, reasonably quick and meets my needs well. Very happy with this inexpensive yet adequate product. I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not too impressed, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NERO Burn Express (PC) (CD-ROM)
burns cds fine and quite easy to understand and work but doesn't do tracklisting and covers etc. I was using Roxio before this which cost round about the same and did everything
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good software, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NERO Burn Express (PC) (CD-ROM)
I know this software of old having used it before.
It is more secure and better to use than so many other programmes.
The quality is in the out put!
Intuitive to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NERO burn express, 9 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NERO Burn Express (PC) (CD-ROM)
Bought this thinking it would burn dvd's, I had to pay upgrade to full version, which I could have got cheaper in the first place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nero for Windows 7, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NERO Burn Express (PC) (CD-ROM)
I have recently changed my PC/Laptop from XP to Windows 7 & my previous Nero burner did not work on Windows 7 hence I purchased this Windows 7 version which works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars no nonsense pruduct, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NERO Burn Express (PC) (CD-ROM)
does what it says on the box not full of fancy rubbish that i dont need or want this product is just what i required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 21 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NERO Burn Express (PC) (CD-ROM)
The product is fine and works well and I had no issues with this at all. I would recommend that product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

NERO Burn Express (PC)
NERO Burn Express (PC) by Nero (Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews