Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality helmet
This is the second one i have purchased, (due to mislaid first one )

Good helmet, the black / titanium ( or silvery grey ) looks good.

The only slight comment is the design of the plastic adjuster under the ear, seems to twist the strap a bit, which in-turn
digs in a bit on the side of your face.

Note this helmet fits 54 cm to 61 cm...
Published 14 months ago by Bargain Hunter

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fits well except the straps over the ears
Nothing wrong with this, seems good quality but the way the straps fit (or not) over or around the ears is a bit of a poor design.
However, seems Ok after adjusting for a while.
Good for me as an old 'new biker'.
Published 12 months ago by Colin G. Bradley


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality helmet, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Giro Skyline black/titan Hybrid Cycle Helmet (Sports)
This is the second one i have purchased, (due to mislaid first one )

Good helmet, the black / titanium ( or silvery grey ) looks good.

The only slight comment is the design of the plastic adjuster under the ear, seems to twist the strap a bit, which in-turn
digs in a bit on the side of your face.

Note this helmet fits 54 cm to 61 cm circumference heads.

I think, i have a average head size of 59 cm and there is some spare adjustment for a larger head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 1 Feb 2012
This review is from: Giro Skyline black/titan Hybrid Cycle Helmet (Sports)
The helmet is great quality and I have had nothing that fits my head as well as this helmet. I have struggled to find a helmet that fits my small head. The fact that it can cater for a wide variety of head sizes as well as being really comfortable makes it a winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality helmet, 11 Mar 2013
By 
D. Cattell "DC" (Oxford) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Giro Skyline black/titan Hybrid Cycle Helmet (Sports)
This helmet was very easy to adjust and fits well. I have quite a small head and have had problems with other helmets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Giro skyline black, 3 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Giro Skyline black/titan Hybrid Cycle Helmet (Sports)
This is a really good helmet, looks cool and fits good.
I would recommend this helmet especially because you can easily adjust the size and the fact it feels so light when you are wearing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good fitting helmet, that can be adjusted for either my husband or myself., 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Giro Skyline black/titan Hybrid Cycle Helmet (Sports)
Very useful for us with me using it during the day for errands and my husband using it at night for exercise. Will purchase another if we ever start riding at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Giro Skyline black/titan Hybrid Cycle Helmet (Sports)
Having never worn a bike helmet before I was after something that looked good and fit well, l tried this on in a bike shop so I knew it would fit well and as I have quite a small head this was a must. The price for this item was great a lot less than a said bike shop and the colour is great too as it doesn't stand out to much. Excellent product would recomend to anyone, infact got one for my nine year old daughter aswell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant value, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Giro Skyline black/titan Hybrid Cycle Helmet (Sports)
Great helmet at a fantastic price, have seen it for at least twice the price elsewhere. Fully adjustable to give the perfect fit, nice and safe and a quality purchase. My wife has bought one too on my recommendation and has no complaints!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cold but safe, 4 Dec 2013
By 
S. Smith "meesterboom" (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Giro Skyline black/titan Hybrid Cycle Helmet (Sports)
For the price this is fantastic. Sturdy and fits well. Especially for a little headed chap like me.

Blumming cold tho when you build up a bit of speed. The wind fair whips through those holes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works Perfectly !, 7 Nov 2013
By 
S. Bashir (Reading, Berkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Giro Skyline black/titan Hybrid Cycle Helmet (Sports)
For the price this was an essential addition to taking my bike onto the roads. I'm a casual cyclist and needed something that was cost effective and practical and this helmet which I have now used all summer has certainly delivered. It's comfortable and as the instructions suggest it is adjustable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Giro Skyline black/titan Hybrid Cycle Helmet (Sports)
way chaeper than any other place and a brilliant helmet. Well worth the money, and keeps the kids safe. Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Giro Skyline Helmet - Black/Charcoal, One Size
Used & New from: 17.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews