Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars18
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£1.09
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 June 2012
I really liked this book, in fact all three of them were quite funny, and I now hope I go to heaven as it really does sound like fun!!!! I downloaded the first one as a freebie and have to say I read it in a couple of hours as I enjoyed it so much, so I downloaded the other two and was equally pleased with them. I look at it this way, if they are free and you like the sound of it, download it, you have nothing to lose.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is the follow-up to Naomi Kramer's Dead(ish) but is a completely standalone novella.

It's short, reasonably foul-mouthed and quite funny. It does suffer from having no really sympathetic characters, but isn't that part of the human condition, even when they're dead?

I enjoyed it a good deal and I'm hoping there will be more stories from Naomi with this theme.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2012
Loved the book. very funny, easy to put down and pick up again. Was as good as book one which is always a nice surprise!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
Superb writer! I really enjoyed these hilarious books!

Remember, if you have a problem don't rate poorly until you've actually bothered your arse to contact the seller and try and resolve the issue first. Also, before buying any product that's worth a lot of money, ask the seller about their returns policy and ALWAYS keep the packaging for at least 1 month as anything can devolpe a fault.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
Nice short light book. Good train/travel read. Lots of swearing. Believable characters. Finished with a smile, don't worry about the afterlife!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
A surreal look at a ghostly story linking an unwilling guardian angel whos peace of afterlife is not to cool. Loved it all. Kept me laughing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
This is the second in the series and continues on from the first book, if you have read the first one you now need to read this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2015
Great read for when you're bored or waiting for a train. Light entertainment with a a twist. Recommend all the books in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
Good considering it's a short story. Starts off good but it's a bit rushed toward the end.
Liking the main character of Linda!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
Looking for something different and humours, but this not what I expected, so read about 6 pages sorry, deleted after that
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.