Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read!
This book is a brilliant sequel to The Diamond Throne and carries on the story well. David Eddings has a unique style of writing which is both easy and fun to read. So far I have read almost all of David Eddings' books and enjoyed them all, however the Elenium and the Tamuli are my favourite series possibly because I read them before I read the Belgariad and the...
Published on 29 July 2000

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars More David Eddings
If you like his earlier stuff, no reason to suspect you won;t like this one.
Published on 2 Feb 2010 by Internet Addict


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read!, 29 July 2000
By A Customer
This book is a brilliant sequel to The Diamond Throne and carries on the story well. David Eddings has a unique style of writing which is both easy and fun to read. So far I have read almost all of David Eddings' books and enjoyed them all, however the Elenium and the Tamuli are my favourite series possibly because I read them before I read the Belgariad and the Mallorean. I'd recommend this book to anyone, not just Eddings fans and I would also suggest that you try all of his other books.
Happy reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Available in Kindle, 17 May 2011
This is great follow-up to the Diamond Throne, read it ages ago, but going through his trilogies again as part of my 'much loved' books. Love his style and ability to describe characters. Coincidently, does anyone know when this book will be available on Kindle?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More good reading, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ruby Knight: Book Two of the Elenium (Kindle Edition)
A worthy continuation and follow on from The Diamond Throne.
Plenty of action and very interesting storyline.
Could not put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ruby Knight: Book Two of the Elenium (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ruby Knight: Book Two of the Elenium (Kindle Edition)
Whilst I didn't find this as goodas the Belgarion series I still found the books excellent with many twists and turns
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ruby Knight: Book Two of the Elenium (Kindle Edition)
Continues flawlessly over from the first instalment and the story just gets better. Can't wait to get to number three for the finale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ruby Knight: Book Two of the Elenium (Kindle Edition)
Love David Eddings, have all his books in paperback, so got them all for kindle, first started reading them 20 years ago and I never get tired of reading them :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant stories, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ruby Knight: Book Two of the Elenium (Kindle Edition)
got the book, love the stories now I can take them everywhere I go. I have a lot of David Eddings books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very good service, and arrived on time. why write more than 7 words when 7 is enough and that's it., 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ruby Knight: Book Two of the Elenium (Kindle Edition)
very good service, and arrived on time. why write more than 7 words when 7 is enough and that's it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ruby Knight: Book Two of the Elenium (Kindle Edition)
I love this book, but then I always enjoy books by David Eddings.
They are well written, and through. Very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews