Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent
Keeps me warm and dry. stops biting winds and no sweat when warm! Expensive even at half price but good features and hopefully will last some time. Not particulary long, just covers my backside (i'm 5'4"). I take a size 12 in clothing but needed a size 16 in this jacket and also the fleece I purchased separately to wear with it. I do like loose clothing but would...
Published on 10 April 2011 by Linda

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars no storm flaps
I have bought several Glissade jackets, but the design has changed and there are no storm flaps now. I sent it back as I walk dogs in all weathers and need the protection of the storm flaps.
Published 19 months ago by christine coleman


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 10 April 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berghaus Women's Glissade Jacket (Sports Apparel)
Keeps me warm and dry. stops biting winds and no sweat when warm! Expensive even at half price but good features and hopefully will last some time. Not particulary long, just covers my backside (i'm 5'4"). I take a size 12 in clothing but needed a size 16 in this jacket and also the fleece I purchased separately to wear with it. I do like loose clothing but would definately need to go up at least one size anyway as berghaus do come up on the small side. Overall, i would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect hiking jacket, 4 Jan 2013
This review is from: Berghaus Women's Glissade Jacket (Sports Apparel)
I have had one of these for 10 years and it has ben everywhere with me, great windproof, waterproof jacket. Accurate sizing even with layers underneath it seems to fit - arms much better fit than other makes. Great length too. Map pocket/internal securty pockiet good too so buying another as back up and fancy new colour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars QUALITY, 15 Sep 2011
ITEM AS STATED VERY GOOD QUALITY SIZES ARE VERY ACCURITE NO NEED FOR ANY MODS OR EXTRAS TO ENABLE GOOD SEALING.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent jacket for all year wear. I would have given it 5 stars but for the fact that after 18 months of constant wear the straps on the wrists have worn on the edges showing a white edging where they attach to the Velcro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars berghaus jacket size 8, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The size 8 is genuinely a size 8. Nice and light to wear. Good size hood with adjusters. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps you dry, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have worn this jacket in lots of downpours and it has really kept me dry. Excellent. I just shake it and the water runs away!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great jacket, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have been wearing it a lot. So comfortable and the colour is really good not showing marks. I like it a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good quality and at a discounted price, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been looking for this particular coat for about 6 months, and waited until the price dropped to purchase. I am petite and this jacket is fine on the sleeves and length - there is a longer version too.

We walk on the moors in all weathers so need to have something we know will be waterproof, and purchased the fleece ia jacket during a previous price promotion. This one purchase will last a lifetime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I did try this on in a shop but was much cheaper on amazon. I am normally a 12-14 and bought a size 12 which has ample room even with a interactive fleece liner inside!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My partner has had this for a few weeks now and she is in love!! She loves the colour, the feel the waterproofing, the added bonus is the high collar when zipped up fully it offers a welcome wind break. Well done Berghaus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Berghaus Women's Glissade Jacket
129.99 - 180.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews