Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stress free
Stress-free as my moggy hates worming tablets with a passion and there is no disguising them - she can sniff them out a mile away. Considered the pill pockets but they were just too expensive to be cost-effective, when added to the cost of the tablets.

These pipettes are a much much better solution, both from my cat's perspective and mine, so easy to...
Published on 13 Mar. 2012 by Belle Noir

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No way
This item is good, the problem is getting it onto the skin of my 2 cats. They behave as if they were being anointed with acid. Have resorted in past to taking them to the vets and even there it is a performance with the vet being supported by 2 assistants. It's no good putting treatment in their food, they would rather starve. When will a product come onto the market that...
Published 7 months ago by echo


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stress free, 13 Mar. 2012
By 
Belle Noir (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Droncit Spot On Tubes For Cats (Misc.)
Stress-free as my moggy hates worming tablets with a passion and there is no disguising them - she can sniff them out a mile away. Considered the pill pockets but they were just too expensive to be cost-effective, when added to the cost of the tablets.

These pipettes are a much much better solution, both from my cat's perspective and mine, so easy to administer. Great price compared to the cost of buying an individual pipette from the vet. The most important thing however is that regular dosing is keeping her free from infection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Droncit Spot On, 9 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Droncit Spot On Tubes For Cats (Misc.)
My 3 cats get this treat monthly. So much cheaper from Amazon & does exactly what it says on the packet! My cats have always stayed worm free, thanks to Droncit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Spot on, 13 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Droncit Spot On Tubes For Cats (Misc.)
Have used this on our cats before, it is a nightmare to try to get them to swallow tablets so this is a much easier alternative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easier than persuading your cat to swallow a tablet!, 24 Nov. 2014
By 
Silvester (Sheffield, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Droncit Spot On Tubes For Cats (Misc.)
If you've ever tried worming your cat by tablet, you'll know it can be a little tricky getting your cat to swallow something it doesn't like. This product takes the stress out worming your cat. One spot on the back of the neck of the cat and you're done.

When we started worming our cat, we asked our local vets how often we should be de-worming our cat & he suggested we didn't need to do it as often as every 3 months due to her being an indoor cat. However doing a little research shows just how easy even indoor cats can get worms. As such, we have chosen to be cautious and still do her every 3 months. At this price, why not!

Your indoor cat might come to contact with worms in several ways:

- Fleas -

They are one of the most common carriers of worms. Cat can get worms by eating a flea or if a flea bites him. And of course fleas are often taken indoors by us. We don’t notice it, because it’s not that easy to notice just one flea. But it probably will find your cat once it gets inside.

- Worm eggs -

They are usually taken indoors with our shoes or clothes. Is your cat sniffing around your clothes to check where you’ve been? Most cats do, as they are curious animals. Unfortunately, this is where they may come to contact with worm eggs.

- Other pets -

Do you have any other pet that is allowed both indoors and outdoors? A dog in example? No matter if he’s a friend or an enemy of your cat, they do come to contact, and your cat is highly likely to get worms from your dog.

- Food -

This is not very likely, but if your cat is enjoying raw diet there is a small risk of eating worm eggs together with an addled meat or fish. But, again, possibility is very small, which increases if you do choose sources of ingredients

Good thing to do is to keep your house clean and outdoor shoes and clothes unreachable to your cat. However, it just decreases the risk, not eliminates it, so, worming your indoor cat regularly, might be the only sure thing that your pet is staying parasite free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Droncit Spot On Tubes for Cats, 6 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Droncit Spot On Tubes For Cats (Misc.)
These were a great price and turned up very quickly. I would recommend these to anyone with cats. No problems at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No way, 8 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Droncit Spot On Tubes For Cats (Misc.)
This item is good, the problem is getting it onto the skin of my 2 cats. They behave as if they were being anointed with acid. Have resorted in past to taking them to the vets and even there it is a performance with the vet being supported by 2 assistants. It's no good putting treatment in their food, they would rather starve. When will a product come onto the market that is easy to apply.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Droncit Spot On Tubes For Cats (Misc.)
This is excellent as my cat won't take tablets...just apply the liquid between shoulder blades where it can't be licked off and hey presto!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use and alot cheaper than buying it direct from the vet, 7 Aug. 2013
By 
Lyndsay (England, South East) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Droncit Spot On Tubes For Cats (Misc.)
One spot on the back of the neck of the cat and you're done. Does exactly what it says on the tin. Only complaint was that the outside packaging was slightly damaged. However the product itself was fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Is it working, 25 April 2014
This review is from: Droncit Spot On Tubes For Cats (Misc.)
This is the first time i have used a pipette for the cat, usually trying to get him to swallow a tablet or crushed in food that he then would not eat. So much easier, separating the fur between his shoulder blades and putting on the liquid in the pipette was simple. It did not have any affect on his skin (the fur i have been told on some cats falls out) he was unable to lick it off. Also he needed to be defleaed, i left that for three days before putting that in the same place. He was fine. Is it working, i don't know it's one of those things he has to have to prevent other things happening that are far more nasty!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so much easier than pills!, 7 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Droncit Spot On Tubes For Cats (Misc.)
Two out of three of my cats would rearrange my face for giving them pills, butter coated or not! However these little drops make my life so much easier and I no longer approach in chain mail!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Droncit Spot On Tubes For Cats
£6.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews