Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well worth it
really good value. compare well with some of the leading brands. great for mixing on the decks, good bass sound
Published 13 months ago by david baugh

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful sound...and fit. Shame the plastic head band snapped off after a few months!
I really loved the sound on these. Nice, well balanced sound. The fit was also nice and it does look pretty cool too!

Little details like the replaceable headphone cables (with coiled or straight cords) and so on made this a good choice.

However, after a few months of use, the plastic headband snapped into row, and thus rendered the unit...
Published 23 days ago by P. Pavan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well worth it, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PIONEER HDJ500R RED Headphones DJ headphones (Electronics)
really good value. compare well with some of the leading brands. great for mixing on the decks, good bass sound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Durable and Brilliant, 1 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PIONEER HDJ500R RED Headphones DJ headphones (Electronics)
Had the headphones for a year now- still mint despite heavy use and abuse. Great sound quality in all areas. You have to start shuffling them around your ears for comfort after a few hours, which I have to do on a nearly daily basis because I use them so much.

Sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dj headphones, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PIONEER HDJ500R RED Headphones DJ headphones (Electronics)
These have a very good quality sound , comfortable on the head . The colour black and red make them look so brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PIONEER HDJ500R RED Headphones DJ headphones (Electronics)
Used these headphones for the first time last weekend on a huge D&B Audioteknik monitor system and they needed to be loud and clear for me to be able to mix. And they performed superbly well! Crisp and clear with some punchy bass. Can't recommend these enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful sound...and fit. Shame the plastic head band snapped off after a few months!, 31 Mar 2014
By 
P. Pavan (Hackney) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: PIONEER HDJ500R RED Headphones DJ headphones (Electronics)
I really loved the sound on these. Nice, well balanced sound. The fit was also nice and it does look pretty cool too!

Little details like the replaceable headphone cables (with coiled or straight cords) and so on made this a good choice.

However, after a few months of use, the plastic headband snapped into row, and thus rendered the unit useless.

There is no way to fix this, as Pioneer say that this "wear and tear" and that's the end of that.

If you search for "Pioneer HDJ 500" and "Snapped" or "cracked" as the keyword, you'll see that I am not alone here.

Shame - utter shame as Pioneer could easily have honoured the warranty - or better still, used a more durable product to make the parts stand the strain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Headphones, 6 Jan 2012
This review is from: PIONEER HDJ500R RED Headphones DJ headphones (Electronics)
Excellent Headphones, well worth the money super quality. Plus speedy delivery.

I would recommend his product to anyone looking for good quality Headphones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars do not buy from this seller! poor customer service, 28 Oct 2013
This review is from: PIONEER HDJ500R RED Headphones DJ headphones (Electronics)
My mum bought me a set of HDJ500's for my birthday that didnt leave my bedroom, one day while mixing the earcup that swivels fell off. I contacted pioneer as I thought the one year warranty was with them. They advised to contact the reseller, the reseller advised they would need to contact pioneer. Pioneer sent them an email advising to return the item to them and they would replace the set which the seller replaces for me. The email has sat there for weeks and the issue is not resolved. when I phoned audiovision direct the reseller accused me of breaking the headphones and hung up the phone.

summary:

I have had a broken set of headphones that are in warranty which no one is willing to fix for me. Amazon wont get involved and neither will pioneer. The reseller is accusing me of breaking the headphones and is ignoring my emails dispite pioneer advising they will replace the headphones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa68daf90)

This product

Only search this product's reviews