Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For my American Fiance
I bought this when my other half is feeling homesick and it does the job. Who knew that pasta coated in a suspicious orange powder with milk and a generous portion of your annual butter ration could be soooooo comforting. A few cut up hot dogs or bacon and hes the happiest man in the world. Nothing like homemade mac n cheese but if you want that dont buy it from a box and...
Published 10 months ago by Ana

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great product. Shame about it being out of date!
I was more than delighted to have found a place to buy my favourite food memory of my time in Canada.
I was even more surprised at how well it was priced. Just under £10 for 5 boxes of KD.
It arrived quickly and my gleeful self immediately started to make up some of my beloved Mac & Cheese.
However I was to say the least a little disappointed to discover...
Published 16 months ago by Alistair Decent


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great product. Shame about it being out of date!, 20 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kraft Macaroni Cheese Smaller Pack 206 g (Pack of 5) (Grocery)
I was more than delighted to have found a place to buy my favourite food memory of my time in Canada.
I was even more surprised at how well it was priced. Just under £10 for 5 boxes of KD.
It arrived quickly and my gleeful self immediately started to make up some of my beloved Mac & Cheese.
However I was to say the least a little disappointed to discover that a product of food that i had ordered in the middle of October had a best before date on it for September 2013. Now i can understand if i had brought it in say June and it would past its best before date in said September however I do not think it is at all excusable to sell a product past its best before date. Furthermore i actually think it is against several food safety guidelines.
I advice you to check the dates on any of the packages you buy and report it straight away.
I am not normally one to leave bad reviews but i found myself in a position where my glee for Mac & Cheese got turned into a sour taste in my mouth, i hope you in the future avoid such an incident
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars PAST IT'S EXPIRY DATE!, 21 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kraft Macaroni Cheese Smaller Pack 206 g (Pack of 5) (Grocery)
This is my second order of the 5 pack of macaroni cheese- the first batch I got were *very* close to; but not past the use by date.
However, I received my second order today which is definitely past it's expiry date.
Really disappointed as they were a gift. I can't give expired foods to anyone!
I contacted amazon - who were great.
However; I'm wary of ordering more incase they too are past their expiry date.
The company obviously have no qualms whatsoever in sending expired food products out- which is disgusting-as another recent reviewer said.
Such a shame since it's so hard to buy in the uk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For my American Fiance, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kraft Macaroni Cheese Smaller Pack 206 g (Pack of 5) (Grocery)
I bought this when my other half is feeling homesick and it does the job. Who knew that pasta coated in a suspicious orange powder with milk and a generous portion of your annual butter ration could be soooooo comforting. A few cut up hot dogs or bacon and hes the happiest man in the world. Nothing like homemade mac n cheese but if you want that dont buy it from a box and learn to cook!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little taste of home, 18 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kraft Macaroni Cheese Smaller Pack 206 g (Pack of 5) (Grocery)
There isn't much I miss living out of the US but Kraft mac and cheese is one of them. This is the classic box with the classic elbows and the classic cheese dust. Yum yum!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just like in the USA, 10 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kraft Macaroni Cheese Smaller Pack 206 g (Pack of 5) (Grocery)
Tastes just like the USA. Hate when they over charge and wish they'd bring back the ten pack but my kids love it as an occasional break from homemade foods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MMMMMacChees, 10 Jan. 2013
By 
C Farion "CMoz" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kraft Macaroni Cheese Smaller Pack 206 g (Pack of 5) (Grocery)
Was so excited to finally get this over in the UK. It works out a little less expensive if you get it in bulk and it's great to have a large supply of it. If you haven't had it before though you may want to try a box first to see if you like it. I make it with enough milk to make the sauce quite thick, but my boys are split, some like it some don't. I grew up on it so am happy to eat it all myself :) This is a pack that actually one of my kids could eat on their own, so do be aware it isn't a massive portion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its OK, 16 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Kraft Macaroni Cheese Smaller Pack 206 g (Pack of 5) (Grocery)
A lot of people raved about this macaroni so much so i was keen to try it.
But the taste is not unlike the stuff you get in the UK supermarkets.
Its just OK but i wont be buying anymore.Far prefer the macaroni a make myself.
Some asda stores sell it on there shelfs so suggest buying 1 box to try before you fork out on 5 boxes of the stuff.
I still have 4 sat in my cupboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good experience, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kraft Macaroni Cheese Smaller Pack 206 g (Pack of 5) (Grocery)
It was everything as expected
However ithe fact that it expires in march (only 3 months) could easily be improved
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars yuk, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kraft Macaroni Cheese Smaller Pack 206 g (Pack of 5) (Grocery)
quite sickly, this product is not very tasty and macaroni quite hard even though I cooked it well - sorry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kraft macaroni cheese, 26 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kraft Macaroni Cheese Smaller Pack 206 g (Pack of 5) (Grocery)
Wow !!!!!!!!!!!!!! what a journey into the past, had this macaroni as a child and always loved it, the memories came flooding back to childhood days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews