Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plot Lines Back On Track Plus a Key Friendship Deepening
Although I`m enjoying the series it had begun to descend into supernatural erotica without much of a storyline. However I believe in this book the development of Anita`s metaphysical powers finally begins to have a purpose, quite a sinester one. The deepening of her relationship with Werewolf Jason is a delight to watch unfold and has been long overdue as he has waited...
Published 21 months ago by Kat Louison

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ummm not the best
I have been loyal to the Anita blaker series since the beginning. There used to be a good balance between plot, action, gore, character development and sex. Now it seems the everything is gone to make room for metaphysical battles aka mumbo jumbo, inner conflict dialogs, long arguments with whiny characters (Richard) and sex. I can only hope the series turns back to its...
Published on 28 Jun. 2012 by Cheryl


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ummm not the best, 28 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been loyal to the Anita blaker series since the beginning. There used to be a good balance between plot, action, gore, character development and sex. Now it seems the everything is gone to make room for metaphysical battles aka mumbo jumbo, inner conflict dialogs, long arguments with whiny characters (Richard) and sex. I can only hope the series turns back to its roots, Anita Blake zombie raiser bad ass vampire executioner ! Come back we miss you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plot Lines Back On Track Plus a Key Friendship Deepening, 8 Oct. 2013
By 
This review is from: Blood Noir (Anita Blake Vampire Hunter Book 16) (Kindle Edition)
Although I`m enjoying the series it had begun to descend into supernatural erotica without much of a storyline. However I believe in this book the development of Anita`s metaphysical powers finally begins to have a purpose, quite a sinester one. The deepening of her relationship with Werewolf Jason is a delight to watch unfold and has been long overdue as he has waited loyally in the background. He is a fantastic character who provides humour but also deep feeling in an agreeable way that none of her other leading men seem to manage. Yes there is some sex in this novel too but it happens when it makes sense rather than being gratuitous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars could be better!, 3 Aug. 2010
i have read almost all of these books this one i couldn't wait to read.
But the first pagers are about group sex, im don't mine sex scene but im getting sick of it all.
Anita's aim is to help her friend Jason but ends up having more group sex with people she doesn't know.
Although Jason ends up being closer to his farther in the end i just wish we could see some of the old Anita!!
only read if there is nothing better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Much better read., 31 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Noir (Anita Blake Vampire Hunter Book 16) (Kindle Edition)
I actually skipped a book in the series as all the useless writing about sex was doing my head in .but glad to read this was back on track.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fast Service, 7 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Book was slightly more damaged than mentioned in the description, but over all in a fairly good condition. Fantastic & fast delivery, would definately use the buyer again.

In reference to the book, this was was just as amazing and inticing as the others - once I have one in my hands I cannot put it down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very clever plot, 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blood Noir (Anita Blake Vampire Hunter Book 16) (Kindle Edition)
I like the way Anita's character is developed; I am always wondering what exactly is happening in the plot. Lauren is a genius. I.have read all of the Anita books and the 7 in the Merry series and am bereft because I don't know what to read now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sexy Vampires and shapeshifters, 5 April 2011
Exciting and sexy as one has come to expect from Laurell K Hamilton, but not one of her best. Still a good read though. For me to many shapeshifters, not enough vampires.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
loved them all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliantly Executed, 3 Aug. 2010
As ever with Anita you get a well written book with lot's of great characters, this would have got five stars were it not for the rushed ending, the author spend's the whole book building towards this major confrontation which doesn't really happen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good xxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Blood Noir (Anita Blake Vampire Hunter Book 16)
£5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews