Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Is this the last of the skinner series
I have read every one of the Robert Skinner series and can only say that Quintin Jardine as an author writes a damn good story, but to get to the review of "A rush of blood",this is one of the best, the author has, it seems to me drawn a part conclusion, this made for a good plot, and the list of characters from previous books in the series made it all come together very...
Published on 7 Nov 2010 by bowman

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Better than the previous book
I thought this was much better than the previous book - Skinner was fractionally less obnoxious than usual, and the plotting and pace were excellent. For me one of the pleasures of this series is the Edinburgh/Scottish setting, despite my finding nearly all the characters pretty unlikeable and I am amazed at how easily many of the characters give on up on their...
Published on 14 July 2010 by serva


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Is this the last of the skinner series, 7 Nov 2010
I have read every one of the Robert Skinner series and can only say that Quintin Jardine as an author writes a damn good story, but to get to the review of "A rush of blood",this is one of the best, the author has, it seems to me drawn a part conclusion, this made for a good plot, and the list of characters from previous books in the series made it all come together very nicely. I only hope that this book was not the end of the series, and we can look forward to further instalments featuring the great cast. I have often wondered why, with a bit of editing, a film, or tv series has not been made.
To conclude my review, "A rush of blood" is a brilliant read, as is the whole series.
Congratulations to Quintin Jardine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Rush of Blood, 29 July 2010
It is good to see Bob Skinner back using his hunches and coming up with the right answers again. As usual there is a twist in the tail and you have to wait until the end to find out who dunit. There are numerous murders to be solved, the first suicide happens as the book opens.
A good read and once again a book that is very hard to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best yet, 11 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read most of the Skinner books, this one surpasses the earlier books in the series, and is a quantum leap better than the most recent 5 books. You want to know what happens next, but there is a good balance between keeping the story crackling along and not straining credibility. The rogues and policemen and women come alive. The characterization is lively and rounded whether the protagonists ( heroes or villans) or others. The dialogue flows, some of it very funny. Altogether a thoroughly enjoyable and absorbing read. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quinton Jardine`s "A Rush of Blood", 21 July 2010
By 
GF Edwards (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was just as thrilling as his previous Bob Skinner mysteries and it was very difficult to put it down for meals and other essential distractions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Rush of Blood (Bob Skinner Mysteries Book 20) (Kindle Edition)
First class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bone shattering, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Rush of Blood (Bob Skinner Mysteries Book 20) (Kindle Edition)
As per usual I thoroughly enjoyed this Skinner novel. I like Quentin Jardine's style telling his story. Most crime novelists don't go into the private lives of the characters. I like that. Although, I know most of it is fairly incredible but it is enjoyable . I look forward to all his books. Keep up the good work Quentin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Rush of Blood (Bob Skinner Mysteries Book 20) (Kindle Edition)
Love this author and his tales of skinner and the Edinburgh bobbies!!! Can't wait to read next instalment to see the budding romance or it of Andy Martin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crime Novelist of the Best Kind, 12 Oct 2013
By 
W. Robertson (Edinburgh, Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Jardine is a master at hoodwinking you when he tells his storyline. I am always amazed at his convoluted storylines but they hold my attention, and much more, right until the book ends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars quick arrival - great reading, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Despite a late order for this, and several other books, it arrived just in time for holidays. Can not ask for better service. Books are of good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Rush of Blood, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Rush of Blood (Bob Skinner Mysteries Book 20) (Kindle Edition)
I have and will continue to recommend the Bob Skinner novels to friends and family. I thoroughly enjoyed this novel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews