Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quick game
Really good fun, everyone can join in, with the pictures and products. The box looks like its in a cup or round box, it's not, the box needs to be stronger to store the cards in.
Published 16 months ago by Pet

versus
32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a lot of LOGO to go.
We purchased this game expecting a travel type version. It turns out to be just a taster and is suitable for around 6 games. After that the questions are repeated and so far too easy/boring.

Inside all the packaging is a pack of cards, which, once the wrapping has been removed are loose. There are two pegs and a small folding board. Unfortunately unless you...
Published on 17 July 2011 by Looney


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a lot of LOGO to go., 17 July 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Logo Mini Game (Toy)
We purchased this game expecting a travel type version. It turns out to be just a taster and is suitable for around 6 games. After that the questions are repeated and so far too easy/boring.

Inside all the packaging is a pack of cards, which, once the wrapping has been removed are loose. There are two pegs and a small folding board. Unfortunately unless you keep all the packaging all the items are loose and therefore easily lost. A small bag to place them in would have been handy. Though since this is only a one time play I guess it doesn't matter.

The rules are a little difficult to understand. Easier to get to grips with once playing to be honest. The cards contain questions and on answering correctly you move to the next space of that colour. The board contains no yellow spaces despite there being yellow questions. The game also begins with a blue question but with the the board beginning on another colour. This means you jump three spaces before you even start. It only has a few spaces in all, so why add ones that won't be used?

Due to the way the game is played you may be asked three questions on a particular brand, with it being named in the question. Then the fourth question, but first on card, will ask for the brand name! We thought because of this we may have misunderstood the rules but looking at the bigger version this is indeed how you play.

One really annoying thing though was the spelling and grammar mistakes we found in the game. Not what we would have expected.

All in all, a good game but unless you get it very cheap, save up and buy the full, longer lasting, version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quick game, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logo Mini Game (Toy)
Really good fun, everyone can join in, with the pictures and products. The box looks like its in a cup or round box, it's not, the box needs to be stronger to store the cards in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A review of the contents, not the game..., 10 Nov 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logo Mini Game (Toy)
I got this mainly to check out what I could expect from the regular sized version of the game.

I hate to be critical of this but what I received was really quite pathetic.
The playing pieces were so cheap and pointless, they should have just suggested that you grab two random items from your cupboard and use them as your markers.

The 'board' that was provided was ridiculously small and folded in a number of places meaning placing the item flat on the floor was a challenge in itself.

The question cards were fine in regards being a taster of the proper board game but they were just far too small to work with.
I completely understand that this is a minigame and merely a taster of the real thing but I wished I hadn't bothered buying it as it went into the bin shortly after attempting to use it.

What you are left with at the end of your game is random bits and pieces that you just don't feel obliged to keep lying around, even a small cup or container would have been appreciated but no form of case is included. Please don't be fooled by the picture, the curve in the box is just a piece of cardboard which is covering all the contents, not a tub which I genuinely thought it was.

As value for money goes, put your 5 towards the real board game, but this is a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brillant Game, 17 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Logo Mini Game (Toy)
A Brillant Taster of the larger game and a lots of laughter and fun for people of all ages, It comes in small package ideal to take away on holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logo Mini Game (Toy)
good little game for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars LOGO MINI GAME, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logo Mini Game (Toy)
The mini game is just as good as the full game. It is easy to pack away and take on holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars game, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logo Mini Game (Toy)
good little game, enjoyed playing with the family, good fun had by all. little bit expensive for the size of it, however most of the expense was postage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great idea for Camping!, 7 Mar 2014
By 
Miss H. D. Jackson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logo Mini Game (Toy)
I bought as a gift for a friend and she really liked it.

Small and easy to carry around, more of a travel game. Would of been nice if it came with a box to keep it in so that it didn't get lost or broken.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars logo game, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logo Mini Game (Toy)
Great fun but harder than you think. The whole family enjoyed it over Christmas but it is surprising how mixed up the logos get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a present., 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Logo Mini Game (Toy)
I bought this as a presents and have not had any complaints. The person i bought this for has used it and like to play as a travel game in the car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Logo Mini Game
Logo Mini Game by Drumond Park
4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews