Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad documentery
I am a huge fan of JAWS and was very keen to get hold of this new DVD. It does not really offer anything new, that has not been covered in previous "making of" films, but it is still a very interesting look at how this blockbuster film got made and the myriad problems the cast & crew encountered. We get contributions from Spielberg, Richard Dreyfuss, Susan Backlinie, Lee...
Published on 29 Dec 2010 by Neil B

versus
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars boring
i was realy disapointed with this release it was quite boring and didnt realy tell me eanything i didnt already know dont let the front cover fool you it dosent show the actual making of the shark just photos so if you own the 30th anniversary dvd and you have watched the documentary i wouldnt bother buying this dvd.
Published on 18 Dec 2010 by Mr. Paul J. Mahoney


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad documentery, 29 Dec 2010
By 
Neil B ""HINRG BOY"" (Bury, Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaws: The Inside Story [DVD] (DVD)
I am a huge fan of JAWS and was very keen to get hold of this new DVD. It does not really offer anything new, that has not been covered in previous "making of" films, but it is still a very interesting look at how this blockbuster film got made and the myriad problems the cast & crew encountered. We get contributions from Spielberg, Richard Dreyfuss, Susan Backlinie, Lee Fierro & other cast & crew members.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars boring, 18 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaws: The Inside Story [DVD] (DVD)
i was realy disapointed with this release it was quite boring and didnt realy tell me eanything i didnt already know dont let the front cover fool you it dosent show the actual making of the shark just photos so if you own the 30th anniversary dvd and you have watched the documentary i wouldnt bother buying this dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaws: The Inside Story [DVD] (DVD)
very good dvd with lots of inside info
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars jaws behind the scenes, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaws: The Inside Story [DVD] (DVD)
great dvd with some interviews i hadn't seen before.unbelievably low price for a great product.came within a week,great service.well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jaws the inside story, 23 July 2012
This review is from: Jaws: The Inside Story [DVD] (DVD)
A must for any jaws fan....interviews with production and stars of the film with a fantastic behind the scenes look at this classic flick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shark fan II, 27 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaws: The Inside Story [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this, along with a shark T shirt as a pressie for a shark mad 7 year old and he loved this DVD ( he has all the Jaws films). Service was great from seller, delivery prompt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic film - great documentary, 13 Feb 2012
By 
Captain EO "No. 7" (Cardiff, Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Jaws: The Inside Story [DVD] (DVD)
Whilst there's a superb "Making Of" documentary contained on the most recent Jaws DVD release & there's now a handful of great books available also about how the film was made, this particular release is still a great purchase for any fan of Spielberg's classic. Unlike many releases that aren't directly linked to a product, the Biography Channel has thankfully managed to interview many of the key players here including Richard Dreyfuss & Spielberg himself, both of whom give brilliant insights into their time spent on Martha's Vineyard. There's plenty of footage from the film itself, lots of behind the scenes photographs & archive footage of interviews made with the cast & crew back around the time of the film's release. All in all this is well worth the money for any fan of the film, Spielberg or simply behind-the-scenes footage in general.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Jaws Documentary, 29 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaws: The Inside Story [DVD] (DVD)
If you're a fan of Jaws and want to know more about the making of, then this is for you. If you enjoyed the making-of on the Dvd, you'll enjoy this too. It covers much of the same as the Dvd making-of, but goes much further in it's more than 80 minutes. It's a quality Bio. Chanel documentary and I'd definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fintastic, 14 Jan 2011
By 
D. P. Parks "Dan" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaws: The Inside Story [DVD] (DVD)
If you love Jaws then you will enjoy this insightful documentary into the legendary making of Jaws. Buy it now before you go swimming!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A must for any Jaws fan, 29 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jaws: The Inside Story [DVD] (DVD)
Great documentary if you are a fan of Jaws and I learned a lot from this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jaws: The Inside Story [DVD]
8.51
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews