Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Shorts
I bought these because I have just bought a bike and needed some padding, they are brilliant, very light to wear and not cumbersome, can easily be worn under, jeans or a skirt. They were delivered promptly. The only thing to be aware of is the sizing, I am a size 10 , but chose the Medium, which was lucky as they are a snug fit. I love them.
Published 13 months ago by G. Andrews

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful but I'd look elsewhere
These fit pretty nicely and do the job for shorter cycles, so having tried them out a few times I will happily settle with them for my easy commute and a shorter cycle. But if you are going to be on your bike for more than an hour invest in something which has a slightly better design. The extra money you spend on shorts rewards you several-fold. I found this style...
Published 12 months ago by JJ87


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful but I'd look elsewhere, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These fit pretty nicely and do the job for shorter cycles, so having tried them out a few times I will happily settle with them for my easy commute and a shorter cycle. But if you are going to be on your bike for more than an hour invest in something which has a slightly better design. The extra money you spend on shorts rewards you several-fold. I found this style slightly too bulky at the sides of the pad so there was rubbing and chaffage against my saddle in the area immediate behind my seat-bones. After using these for 2-3 longer cycles I bought a pair of bibshorts which - ironically - have a thinner, flatter pad and cycled nearly 100 k with minimal discomfort! Buy cheap buy twice ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Shorts, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these because I have just bought a bike and needed some padding, they are brilliant, very light to wear and not cumbersome, can easily be worn under, jeans or a skirt. They were delivered promptly. The only thing to be aware of is the sizing, I am a size 10 , but chose the Medium, which was lucky as they are a snug fit. I love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are okay but do come up small, I ordered size XL and they are like a size 14, could have done with them being ever so slightly bigger but they will do me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not madly comfortable or flattering but ok, 6 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have used these for short rides up to half an hour and they are fine. They do not give as good cushioning and comfort as the Aldi cycling shorts I have. They are also really quite unflattering and, besides being bright pink, look like big granny pants.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pants, 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fab comfy pants exactly what I wanted, great speedy delivery. I'm a size 10 and ordered medium they fit perfectly. After looking into padded pants for sometime I decided on these and I'm happy with my choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for spin fit classes and outside cycling!, 14 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I use these in my spin class as I didn't want to wear cycling clothes, would feel a bit of a twonk so can wear these under gym shorts and they protect my bits from chaffing, nice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great delivery, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good product that is as it says it is and the delivery was great and well packed too. I have never had any of these before but they are good to wear under normal shorts or trousers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the ticket, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wanted padding but to be able to use with any clothing - these very pink under-shorts are just the thing and comfy to wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable and Good Fit, 28 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are comfortable and not tight in the waist or thigh as had been my concern. The padding is a little stiff and could be more generous, but they are great for wearing under standard leggings for short to moderate rides. Can't comment on how they hold up over a longer distance yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These are brilliant. Superb fit and offer the best support for ..., 2 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are brilliant. Superb fit and offer the best support for cycling I have ever bought. I am size 10 and on recommendation of previous reviews I bought a Medium size. These fitted me perfectly and are not visible under tights or shorts. Great design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews