Customer Reviews


152 Reviews
5 star:
 (73)
4 star:
 (48)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Great Read
I have just finished Final Whistle, and was very disappointed that it had to come to an end!

I thought it was a great read from start to finish. The plot was quick and sharp, and the characters were firstly, believable which I think is extremely important, and relatable throughout, even when caught up in the different situations within the book...
Published on 9 Feb. 2011 by Simonb

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Why The Americanisms?
Enjoyed the book and it's nice to read a book based in the UK however, why scatter the text with Americanisms like sidewalk, trunk, soccer, Advil etc. If it's to assist or appease US readers - why? US authors never pander to us UK readers and in addition, it's bloody annoying!
Published 18 months ago by Anthony J. Stoneman


‹ Previous | 17 8 916 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars enthralled, 7 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Final Whistle (Kindle Edition)
Started to read it, but a bit reluctant as thought it was going to be all about football. How wrong was I, the story gripped me from the first page and held me enthralled to the last page . I couldn't wait to read more books by this auther.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth a try, 5 Sept. 2013
By 
G. E. Guinness (spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Final Whistle (Kindle Edition)
An excellent story especially if you have knowledge of football 2chapters describe a game but the rest is a well written thriller that kept me interested to the end I enjoyed it more thanFogarty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars not a football fan but a very enjoyable read., 5 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Final Whistle (Kindle Edition)
Gripped by a very good story line and just needed to continually turn the pages. Thank goodness for the Army to keep the story going.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A bit laboured on the football narrative, 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Final Whistle (Kindle Edition)
I have no desire to write twenty word review for every book that I buy on kindle, but if filling it with rubbish satisfies that requirement then so be it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good holiday read, 29 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Final Whistle (Kindle Edition)
Not as good as 48 hours but good descriptive writing, you really felt like you were on the pitch when the injury struck, as a football fan makes you wonder about what does go on in matches - I've seen my fair share of "dodgy play".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 28 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Final Whistle (Kindle Edition)
Whether your into football or not this is a great book, takes you right into the dark side of the sport with great characters and a heap of action
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Carole's thoughts., 28 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Final Whistle (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book,even though I don't like Football, it was a good story. Would read more books by this Author. Have got another two books by the same Author to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars He's football crazy he's football mad!, 25 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Final Whistle (Kindle Edition)
Better than usual spot based thriller. See how many real life personalities you spot hidden behind the characters. Worth a read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good story..., 25 Aug. 2013
By 
J. Bird (Nottingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Final Whistle (Kindle Edition)
...but written in an almost childlike style. Not sure whether the author writes like that all the time, or if he was trying to reflect the way the main character thinks & speaks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Final Whistle, 15 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Final Whistle (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant book. Had me on the edge of my seat for most of the time. Have read all this author's books and they are brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 916 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Final Whistle
Final Whistle by J Jackson Bentley
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews