Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TV drama at its best!
This is a stunning piece of television and i urge anyone who is in two minds to just buy it and watch it. It had me gripped - so much so that i watched all 4 episodes back to back in one go. All the cast are fabulous, though if i had to pick a stand out performance it would be Robert Sheehan's. The story has multiple twists that i, for one, did not see coming and was...
Published on 12 April 2011 by J. Daville

versus
2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not 5 Star - RTE make a mess again
The demographic of RTE is the rural over 50's who have no taste, intelligence or sophistication. RTE are one of the worst broadcasters in the world and the rural population will watch any old s*** they produce. Along comes love/hate and the stupid Irish think it's wonderful. Dumb RTE produce a dvd with no extras or even scene selection. Only 4 episodes so amateur RTE had...
Published 17 months ago by Kim Fowley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TV drama at its best!, 12 April 2011
By 
J. Daville "jcdinc" (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LOVE / HATE (2010) (DVD)
This is a stunning piece of television and i urge anyone who is in two minds to just buy it and watch it. It had me gripped - so much so that i watched all 4 episodes back to back in one go. All the cast are fabulous, though if i had to pick a stand out performance it would be Robert Sheehan's. The story has multiple twists that i, for one, did not see coming and was suitably humorous and heart breaking in equal measures. The soundtrack is also brilliant in helping tell the story.

Series 2 is being filmed at present (April 2011) and i look forward to what is still to come...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always leaves you wanting more., 23 Mar. 2011
This review is from: LOVE / HATE (2010) (DVD)
Don't watch this because Robert Sheehan is that guy from the misfits. Watch it because he's a great actor in a great role, and for the other great Irish actors in Love/Hate.

Personally I couldn't get enough. I hear there'll be a season 2. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars thumbs up, 26 Nov. 2014
By 
sean paul mccann "mccanns23" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: LOVE / HATE (2010) (DVD)
i watched this all in one go, four episodes, all about 50 minutes each although it doesnt feel long at all, i was almost looking at the running time on each one as it flew by that quick and that my friends is a good thing, This is pacey, edgy and comical in parts, ireland and dublin in particular takes a look at the drug world and small time gangs. There is tragedy, love, revenge and some really bastards of characters here and i am looking forward to watching season 2 next, gripping,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No Extras On Dvd, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LOVE / HATE (2010) (DVD)
Bought this new so cannot comment on condition as it was perfect. Love this series so of course I am going to be bias to saying how great it is but the only downside was I expecting some extra behind the scenes content on the dvd but there isnt any. For those who havent seen this, its a gritty drama set in Dublin crime underworld and I can honestly say its the most interesting, well directed series to come out of Ireland since I dont know when. Roll on season 4 lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 26 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LOVE / HATE (2010) (DVD)
I like it. Myself and my husband have been watching love hate since the beginning and we think its good. Depends on what your are interested in. Its true to life. It is violent, etc, so I would not recommend it if you thinks its going to be like chick flick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars irish gangster film, 19 Oct. 2013
By 
D. M. Rothwell (downe in kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LOVE / HATE (2010) (DVD)
i started to watch this on ch5 and recordedit or so i thought, but for some reason the last episode did not record that is the reason i bought this, it is a very good if violent series, i really enjoyed this and it's well acted superb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive viewing, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LOVE / HATE (2010) (DVD)
Be warned you will get hooked after the second episode. The Wire with an Irish slant, great characters, easy on the ears, be warned you will be left wanting to watch the next episode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent series, 8 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LOVE / HATE (2010) (DVD)
A fantastic and gritty series, with amazing acting talent on display. Robert Sheehan and Aiden Gillan are brilliant, and the writing is just superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love/hate series1, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LOVE / HATE (2010) (DVD)
enjoyed it so much have now purchased series 2. intend to purchase more series in the future. thoroughly recommended well worth viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - must see drama, 27 Dec. 2012
This review is from: LOVE / HATE (2010) (DVD)
We have just finished watching series 1 of Love/Hate, and we enjoyed it so much that we can't wait to start on the next series.

It is an excellent must see drama that we would highly recommend.

Excellent story and excellent acting, depicting the realities of some people's lives in gangland modern Dublin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LOVE / HATE (2010)
£8.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews