Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect (almost), 23 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. Anthony Butler (Cornwall UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manfrotto MM294A4 294 Aluminium Monopod 4 Sections (Accessory)
Gives a very good support and is easy to adjust with the three finger operated locks. I am 5ft 9" and do not need the full extension to bring it up to my eye level. Without the camera it is an excellent hiking pole with a comfortable foam grip and a handy wrist strap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent monopod, 10 July 2011
This review is from: Manfrotto MM294A4 294 Aluminium Monopod 4 Sections (Accessory)
My children bought this monopod for their dad for Father's Day. I had been given one for my birthday and my husband was very impressed with it. It is light to carry and very easy to use and adapt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid bit of kit, 1 Dec 2011
By 
Ms. E. Huseyin (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Manfrotto MM294A4 294 Aluminium Monopod 4 Sections (Accessory)
I bought this for supporting my Nikon D700 in tight situations, such as evening parties where there is a lot of jostling and you need the extra help the keep the camera steady (and to take some of the weight of the camera and flash!) I also bought a quick release clip for this, which I highly recommend, as it's handly being able to ditch the monopod fast.

It's sturdy and good quality. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality for the price, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manfrotto MM294A4 294 Aluminium Monopod 4 Sections (Accessory)
Being a taller person, this is great as it is almost at eye level, most at this price range don't come close.
Its sturdy and the mechanism that locks the sections is pretty strong and doesn't slip.

It is on the weighty side but that's the price you pay for the strength and the height.

One slight issue is that I own an Olympus PEN system camera that has a tilt screen. The issue is that the very wide, round mount plate gets in way of the tilt. A quick release head added to the monopod will fix that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Camera Accesories., 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manfrotto MM294A4 294 Aluminium Monopod 4 Sections (Accessory)
If you do not wish to carry around a bulky tripod for your camera, then this may be an alternative as a support to your camera. It is well made and adequate for the job. Only one draw back is the closed up length which may be a problem for some, but otherwise an good addition to ones camera kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good buy., 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manfrotto MM294A4 294 Aluminium Monopod 4 Sections (Accessory)
Bought this for my husband , he has asked for a monopod. Knowing nothing about them, l studied the reviews
Of various monopods on amazon, then went for this one. Hubby tells me he is very pleased with it, says it's well made, right size/height/weight and he finds it easy to use. So yes l would recommend it, great price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars World's best monopod? I think so!, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manfrotto MM294A4 294 Aluminium Monopod 4 Sections (Accessory)
Fantastic quality product - well built, sturdy and easy to use - this monopod has stepped up the quality of my football photography a step or two!

Highly recommended!!!

Simon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A reasonable compromise, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manfrotto MM294A4 294 Aluminium Monopod 4 Sections (Accessory)
Between cost and quality. Simple and easy to use, not too heavy. I have some reservations about the matching QR head, but on the whole I am happy with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very solid and sturdy, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manfrotto MM294A4 294 Aluminium Monopod 4 Sections (Accessory)
This is the first monopod I've bought as a professional videographer (now that cameras are so much smaller) and I'm impressed with it's sturdiness whilst being light and portable. With a decent head attached it is a very useful tool when filming without lugging around a bit tripod or trying to avoid over zealous security guards (you cameramen out there know what I mean). Great value for money for an excellent manfrotto monopod, but I don't know what else is available at the price so do look around, but if you are thinking of this one then rest assured it's quality....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As always a very good product, 21 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manfrotto MM294A4 294 Aluminium Monopod 4 Sections (Accessory)
I bought this product because firstly the name secondly the price and thirdly the erected size, it is as always well made being a Manfrotto product, if I could make a slight criticism, I wish it closed up a bit smaller, but that is just nit picking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews