Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiron 17R
I can't praise this product enough.. excellent quality and it performs well. My only complaint applies to any PC you buy today and that is the number of pointless applications which come pre-installed. Mostly they cause confusion and what's more when they are removed the PC performs faster and more predictably... when will PC manufacturers stop doing this? Just one piece...
Published on 27 Mar 2011 by Old SilverVista

versus
33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheating
The listing tittle says New laptop with I3 processor and the specifications say that as well.
The small print says 'Please Note This is Intel Pentium Dual Core (2.13GHz, 3M) and not Core i3. Includes Bluetooth. Hard Drive 500GB. Like New with 12 months dell warranty and all the protective sheets intact. Well packed but not in the original packing.'

this is...
Published on 10 Dec 2011 by sam


Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheating, 10 Dec 2011
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 17R 17.3 inch Laptop (Intel Core i3-370M 2.4GHz, 4Gb, 500Gb, DVD+/-RW, WLAN, Webcam, Win 7 Home Premium 64-bit) (Personal Computers)
The listing tittle says New laptop with I3 processor and the specifications say that as well.
The small print says 'Please Note This is Intel Pentium Dual Core (2.13GHz, 3M) and not Core i3. Includes Bluetooth. Hard Drive 500GB. Like New with 12 months dell warranty and all the protective sheets intact. Well packed but not in the original packing.'

this is nothing but cheating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiron 17R, 27 Mar 2011
By 
Old SilverVista (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 17R 17.3 inch Laptop (Intel Core i3-370M 2.4GHz, 4Gb, 500Gb, DVD+/-RW, WLAN, Webcam, Win 7 Home Premium 64-bit) (Personal Computers)
I can't praise this product enough.. excellent quality and it performs well. My only complaint applies to any PC you buy today and that is the number of pointless applications which come pre-installed. Mostly they cause confusion and what's more when they are removed the PC performs faster and more predictably... when will PC manufacturers stop doing this? Just one piece of pre-installed software escaped my cull; that is MS Office Starter Edition - a really useful product for the average home user with sufficient function to satisfy home needs... and I can easily upgrade if I want to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dell Inspiron, 31 Jan 2011
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 17R 17.3 inch Laptop (Intel Core i3-370M 2.4GHz, 4Gb, 500Gb, DVD+/-RW, WLAN, Webcam, Win 7 Home Premium 64-bit) (Personal Computers)
A good laptop, easy to use, fast and powerful enough to stream HD video.
It doesn't need charging all the time and it looks good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Windows 7, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 17R 17.3 inch Laptop (Intel Core i3-370M 2.4GHz, 4Gb, 500Gb, DVD+/-RW, WLAN, Webcam, Win 7 Home Premium 64-bit) (Personal Computers)
Specifically ordered this Windows7-equipped model as Windows 8 seems an unnecessary struggle. The first one came with a processor different from the one advertised, but the laptop was replaced quickly. Much faster & lighter than my tired old Vista Inspiron, but the speakers are a little feeble when streaming TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laptop, 30 Jan 2011
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 17R 17.3 inch Laptop (Intel Core i3-370M 2.4GHz, 4Gb, 500Gb, DVD+/-RW, WLAN, Webcam, Win 7 Home Premium 64-bit) (Personal Computers)
Order processed and delivered promtly. No problems with purchase and pleased with the goods.Dell Inspiron 17R 17.3 inch notebook (Intel Core i3-370M 2.4GHz, 4Gb, 500Gb, DVD+/-RW, WLAN, Webcam, Win 7 Home Premium 64-bit)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not happy with amazon over my new laptop, 14 Jan 2011
This review is from: Dell Inspiron 17R 17.3 inch Laptop (Intel Core i3-370M 2.4GHz, 4Gb, 500Gb, DVD+/-RW, WLAN, Webcam, Win 7 Home Premium 64-bit) (Personal Computers)
The laptop is fine but what agony to get it.I would,nt have got it from amazon if i had known what i know now .!!! I first ordered my laptop at the end of november and was told it would arrive no later than 3rdDec. After many calls and emails i was told it must have got lost and on the 13th of Dec.Was told it had been reordered.After more emails and phone calls iwas told it would arrive first class but i still had to wait another 7days to get it and thats not the end of the story.
Since finally the laptop arrived i have tried to get an invoice for my laptop as i can claim the cost of it back from my old employer (i am now retired) and they need proof of receipt etc. I have emailed and rang Amazon many times and got nowhere,they just dont seem bothered although they did reply once and said they would send one,of course it never came. as an OAP i can do without all this hassle but it does not worry Amazon.
Would i recomend Amazon,i certainly would not !!!!
Mr.Cooper
Just hope i dont have trouble with it as i dont think they would be interested
Laptop fine, Amazon customer service awful!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews