Customer Reviews


123 Reviews
5 star:
 (73)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab read
I read the first book in this series and then bought the rest afterwards and it was well worth it. The series keeps you going and the main character is very relatable and there are also a good few laughs along the way. You should buy this series- now.
Published on 27 May 2011 by Bookie

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars E books not very reliable
I really like this series, they're a quick read and not too demanding when lying in the sun. Downsides are: there are a lot of spelling errors and wrongly transposed words that mean the text doesn't always make sense; in the third book the place wasn't held when you closed and reopened it and the final book stopped about a third of the way through so I was left wondering...
Published on 26 April 2011 by bookworm


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars E books not very reliable, 26 April 2011
This review is from: High Heels Mysteries Boxed Set (Books 1-5) (Kindle Edition)
I really like this series, they're a quick read and not too demanding when lying in the sun. Downsides are: there are a lot of spelling errors and wrongly transposed words that mean the text doesn't always make sense; in the third book the place wasn't held when you closed and reopened it and the final book stopped about a third of the way through so I was left wondering what happened. Please get your act together amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab read, 27 May 2011
This review is from: High Heels Mysteries Boxed Set (Books 1-5) (Kindle Edition)
I read the first book in this series and then bought the rest afterwards and it was well worth it. The series keeps you going and the main character is very relatable and there are also a good few laughs along the way. You should buy this series- now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun- and I had no issues with the kindle version, 21 May 2011
This review is from: High Heels Mysteries Boxed Set (Books 1-5) (Kindle Edition)
The books in this series are really good fun. They are light hearted fluffy chick lit/ murder mystery novels that are a joy to read. The main character, Maddie, and her motley crew of sidekicks (including her best friend, her Mum, her Mum's 5 times divorcee friend and 'faux Dad's' gay receptionist) all act as amateur sleuths to crack the case each time Maddie unwittingly gets involved in a murder in each book. The characters aren't necessarily the best detectives in the world (in fact I identified the killer before the characters did in at least 3 of the books) but that's all part of the fun and there's loads of laugh out loud moments throughout the series. This boxset is great value and worth every penny because you're bound to get hooked and want to munch through the books one after another immediately. I can't comment on previous comments that the books are similar to the Stephanie Plum series as I haven't read it but I can confirm that I read the kindle version and had no issues with it at all- there were no formatting issues or spelling issues so these faults must have been corrected after a previous reviewer pointed them out. Perfect reading for the beach! Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute must have for kindle!!!!!!, 27 May 2011
By 
Ms. Rw Humphreys "readalot" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: High Heels Mysteries Boxed Set (Books 1-5) (Kindle Edition)
This is the best whodunnit-very funny-romantic/sexy book ive read in ages, if not ever, its that good. I've read all 5 books in a very short time, and I loved them all. Usually in series of books, you'd find some that aren't up to scratch, but these just got better and better, they're all fab. From start to finish they were an absolute joy to read. I managed to guess the killer in 3 of them, but not the other 2. I really wish they were more than 5books in this series, and if I could give this series more than 5 stars I would. It's not often you find books in this genre of such quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great holiday read, 30 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Heels Mysteries Boxed Set (Books 1-5) (Kindle Edition)
Loved these books. really easy to get into and laugh out load moments. You can relate to the characters easily and the romance is great. well worth getting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 11 July 2011
This review is from: High Heels Mysteries Boxed Set (Books 1-5) (Kindle Edition)
once i started reading these books i could not put my kindle down!!! these books are like pringles, once you pop you cant stop!!! amazing author buying every book she writes!!! love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brillant!!, 7 Mar 2011
This review is from: High Heels Mysteries Boxed Set (Books 1-5) (Kindle Edition)
having never read the stephanie plum books i can not comment on how they compare like so many people have. i can only say that these books are highly addictive i started reading them friday night & have now just finished them on monday evening. they keep u instrested & u just think what is going to happen next with every page. i just can`t belive i haven`t discovered these books sooner , they are defo worth a read & are the best series of books i have found in a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bookworm, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Heels Mysteries Boxed Set (Books 1-5) (Kindle Edition)
These books are amusing, leave the reader guessing who the murderer is till close to the end. I did get a bit fed up with Madrid 's dizzy behaviour and reading these books one after the other was a bit too much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun series, 18 Aug 2011
This review is from: High Heels Mysteries Boxed Set (Books 1-5) (Kindle Edition)
I wish I had ordered this set instead of buying each book individually. They are easy to read fun murder-mystery stories with a bit of romance thrown in. You really feel like you get to know the main characters and although possibly a bit predictable in places, I've just ordered the 4th in the series. Good summer read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Treat, 2 May 2011
This review is from: High Heels Mysteries Boxed Set (Books 1-5) (Kindle Edition)
These books are simply great fun to read. Maddie Springer and her escapades are a breath of fresh air. They are not to be taken seriously though and are more like a frothy coffee and a chocolate biscuit than a full roast meal if you know what I mean. I enjoy reading these books as " deck chair " reading when I do not want anything too serious . There are so many books that can be likened to others by other authors and probably these are too but I wouldn't know. I just take these for what they are ,nice light hearted volumes that entertain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews