Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is how mouses should be
SHORT REVIEW
I bought this mouse for my laptop which is dual booted with Linux (Ubuntu 12.04) and Windows 7.
This mouse is conventional but works very well. It has good ergonomics, is well build, is easy to connect, after pairing it connects automatically on both Windows 7 and Linux, it has an optical sensor with excellent resolution (1000 dpi) which seems to...
Published on 7 Sep 2012 by Alvis

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work on Android tablet
I wanted this for an Android tablet. It was recognised and paired OK (code 0000), but didn't work. No cursor, nothing. Works fine on a laptop.
Published on 28 Sep 2012 by Gerard O'Driscoll


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is how mouses should be, 7 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedlink Snappy Wireless Bluetooth Mouse - Pearl White (Accessory)
SHORT REVIEW
I bought this mouse for my laptop which is dual booted with Linux (Ubuntu 12.04) and Windows 7.
This mouse is conventional but works very well. It has good ergonomics, is well build, is easy to connect, after pairing it connects automatically on both Windows 7 and Linux, it has an optical sensor with excellent resolution (1000 dpi) which seems to work on any surface.
I found it to be better than my Apple Mighty Mouse (microball version) which I use with my iMac.

For laptop or desktop using Windows or Linux it is easily recommended.
I haven't tried it on an Apple or Android machines simply because I don't need it, but I can't se any reason why it should not also work well.
(I can try it on my iMac or Samsung Galaxy 2 if someone is interested)

MORE TECHNICAL REVIEW
It is all about connectivity which is very simple.

WINDOWS 7
After the first pairing, the connection occurs automatically upon reaching the login phase.
Just switch the mouse ON and click the buttons. The pointer will come alive.
Therefore I see no problems for neither laptop nor desktop users

The first pairing process is equally simple but the first time you will need another pointing device (because usually the Windows Bluetooth Adapter is set by the Bluetooth Manager in non-discoverable mode hence pairing has to be initiated from the computer...).

Turn ON the machine and login.
Once Windows has loaded, just turn ON the mouse and right click the Bluetooth icon on the computer bottom bar (or in its extra icons area).
Click Add Device. Windows will first discover the device.
Select it, right click Add Device again. This will pair it first and then download the drivers (it takes a minute or two and seems to need web connection)
On some machines the time laps disconnect feature may prompt a fail to connect message.
In this case press the blue button on the mouse just after the second right click. This will prolong the connection time until the process is completed. Then follow the on screen instructions (I choose option 2 and a simple passcode such as 0000).

After pairing is completed, further connections will happen automatically as described above. If the mouse has gone to sleep or it does not connect turn OFF and ON again and click the buttons

LINUX OS (UBUNTU 12.04 using GNOME desktop)
The process is very similar to Windows. Pairing is also done using the Bluetooth Manager using a separate pointing device whilst the mouse is turned ON. The location of the Bluetooth icon is usually on the top bar. If a code is asked just use 0000.
After pairing (and trusting etc...) the connection will also happen automatically upon turning ON the device and clicking the buttons as described before.

In both OSs the mouse performs with the same responsiveness which I found just spot on without any further regulation.

SUMMARY
This is a simple mouse that just works well. So many don't

NOTE ON APPLE MIGHTY MOUSE (Micro trackball version)
Whilst functionally better (because with the micro trackball the tracking can occur both vertically and horizontally), this version of mouse collects dust in the microball internal area.
In time this makes rolling action uneven and eventually stops it completely (especially in the UP direction).

This is reasonably annoying, but it is easy to rectify as the dust is cleaned up by simply switching the mouse OFF and rolling the microball in all directions over a clean sheet of paper (with the mouse upside down). I think that electrostatic builds up helps recollecting the dust... In any case it works well every time.

However this is clearly sub optimum which I think may be why the latest Apple bluetooth mouse uses a non mechanical system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great on a Blackberry Playbook, 31 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedlink Snappy Wireless Bluetooth Mouse - Pearl White (Accessory)
Just received the mouse today and installed it (it doesn't tell you the code in the instructions but thanks to a review here I saw that the pairing code is 0000). It works really well and very useful for editing and placing the cursor where you want it. Really recommend it for use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work on Android tablet, 28 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedlink Snappy Wireless Bluetooth Mouse - Pearl White (Accessory)
I wanted this for an Android tablet. It was recognised and paired OK (code 0000), but didn't work. No cursor, nothing. Works fine on a laptop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy!, 10 Dec 2012
By 
C. Couzens - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Speedlink Snappy Wireless Bluetooth Mouse - Pearl White (Accessory)
I really was not expecting much for this price, but it is a great little Mouce and took just a few seconds to set up on my imac. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dodgy power button, 23 Nov 2012
This review is from: Speedlink Snappy Wireless Bluetooth Mouse - Pearl White (Accessory)
Mouse works a treat one I realised that to turn it on I had to move the power button half way back to "off". Apart from this it has connected fine and works ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tiny but practical, 10 Nov 2012
By 
Florin Radu - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedlink Snappy Wireless Bluetooth Mouse - Pearl White (Accessory)
Probably the handiest mouse I ever used and ridiculously affordable.
The only complaint is that it rushes into standby mode after a few minutes.
However. it wakes up swiftly at the first click.
If latency for standby was configurable, it would attain 5 stars (or more).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work with Asus TF300T Android tablet, 25 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedlink Snappy Wireless Bluetooth Mouse - Pearl White (Accessory)
Managed to pair the mouse with Asus TF300T Android tablet but no cursor on the screen...
Most likely will work with Microsoft systems.
Sent a question to SpeedLink in Germany - waiting for response.
Update on 7/11/12
Doesn't work with HTC One S Android 4.1.1 phone.
No reply from SpeedLink after 2 weeks. Rubbish customer service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DOES NOT INTEREFERE with wireless router connection!, 1 Sep 2012
By 
O. W. Davies "CheeriOws" (Wales, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedlink Snappy Wireless Bluetooth Mouse - Pearl White (Accessory)
It works FINE, is comfortable to use and does not interfere with my laptop-router wireless connection as did this mouse's predecessor. This mouse was bought to replace a wireless 2.4G mouse. The 2.4G mouse caused my laptop-router connection to fail miserably whilst there have been NO problems with this. At just over a fiver, how can you go wrong?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 10 May 2013
By 
Roger - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedlink Snappy Wireless Bluetooth Mouse - Pearl White (Accessory)
I chose this mouse as it seemed to meet my requirements an was a very low price. It has turned out to be a perfect purchase. Light, responsive and a very nice design. If you need a Bluetiooth mouse, I cannot recommend this more highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bluetooth Mouse, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Speedlink Snappy Wireless Bluetooth Mouse - Pearl White (Accessory)
Good value for the price. Bluetooth is handy in making sure that you do not use up a usb port.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Speedlink Snappy Wireless Bluetooth Mouse - Pearl White
£22.64
Usually dispatched within 6 to 10 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews