Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars An emergency purchase for a Victorian themed dress up day ...
An emergency purchase for a Victorian themed dress up day at my daugher's school. Very "nylon'y" but did the job well - she had to be a posh victorian lady. My daughter is 10 and the large fitted her well. I paid for next day delivery and it arrived in time. She certainly had us all laughing when she wore it.
Published 5 months ago by Sara, Surrey

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than expected
It looks good on a photograph but it is really made up of cheap material, just something elastic that is held in the back with velcro strips (which get attached to the fabric and cause it to become furry (sorry can't think of the exact word to describe it; hope you understand what I mean.)

The medium size is barely big enough for a 6 year old (height and...
Published on 4 Feb 2012 by Zontania


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than expected, 4 Feb 2012
By 
It looks good on a photograph but it is really made up of cheap material, just something elastic that is held in the back with velcro strips (which get attached to the fabric and cause it to become furry (sorry can't think of the exact word to describe it; hope you understand what I mean.)

The medium size is barely big enough for a 6 year old (height and width). Had my daughter been a heavier girl than the national average, she wouldn't have fitted in it.

The hat comes attached to a brown Alice band which is a good way to keep it on the head.

I don't expect this costume to last more than a day so do shop around and save yourself some money.

Hope this review has been helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An emergency purchase for a Victorian themed dress up day ..., 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Posh Victorian Girls Costume From Express Fancy Dress (Toy)
An emergency purchase for a Victorian themed dress up day at my daugher's school. Very "nylon'y" but did the job well - she had to be a posh victorian lady. My daughter is 10 and the large fitted her well. I paid for next day delivery and it arrived in time. She certainly had us all laughing when she wore it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great cheap costume.., 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Posh Victorian Girls Costume From Express Fancy Dress (Toy)
Bought this for a Victorian themed school trip, the dress was easy to put on as its all one piece, its roomy and stretchy enough to wear clothes ( enough to keep warm outside) and the hat is on a hairband... ideal for the trip, comfy, easy to wear and great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really great costume!, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Posh Victorian Girls Costume From Express Fancy Dress (Toy)
This was a perfect outfit for my daughters victorian day at school and made a change from the normal victorian outfifs for children. It was comfortable for her to wear and the fabric very soft. The little hat was a cute addition and she loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely costume, but a bit too long., 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my princess(7y.o.) loves it. It looks cute and the little hat on the hairband completes the look. Had to pin it to make it a bit shorter, but its ok, she can wear it next year as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Looks great, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Posh Victorian Girls Costume From Express Fancy Dress (Toy)
World book day gift for my daughter we also purchased gloves and parasol she looked the business well chuffed with this item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars superb, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my six year old's Victorian day. Looks superb on. Also, not shown on photo, the back is pretty - has a bow/ruffle which trails down from waist to floor. The hat/hairband also looks nicer in real life (especially if you put a flower hair clip on the ribbon)! My six year old is quite skinny but tall, so would recommend the medium for age 6\7. (Dress would be quite easy to rouche up if it's a little long, as it's quite gathered at the sides).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars review on item, 10 Oct 2013
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Fast delivery, says what it is and comes as that, but very thin , see through and pulled very easy, only Velcro on back not great but dose its job . Over all not bad but they should make u aware of how thin it is . But will say looks lovely when on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Posh dress, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my granddaughter as she had to dress up in Victorian costume, it arrived quickly and she looked lovely in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 30 July 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter loved this outfit, purchased for a victorian day at school. Arrived and it was as described, Perfect thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Smiffy's Posh Victorian (Large)
£12.67
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews